SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing 

31 more reviews
Viewed 1474 times 
Reviewed by:Runrover
photo

 
 
About Runrover
NC USA
Member since: 9/25/03
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/05 9:29 AM
Last Updated:2/15/05 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Congratulations on a successful project. Ihave also found that choosing my Kwik Sew size by upper chest measurement and using the pivot and slide method is the best way to get a good fit.
2/15/05 10:10 AM
Hilary said...
Great review- I think your shirt looks very good, too! And I will have to say, I have loved every Kwik Sew pattern I've tried so far, and I started with the sewing for toddlers book. The pivot and slide is one of my favorite fitting methods-I've always gotten good results with that. I have tried a regular FBA also and now that I've gotten the hang of it, it's pretty easy too. You might want to get a product called "Wonder Tape" for your hems-it stabilizes for stitching and washes out in the first wash. :o)
2/15/05 12:50 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your T came out great. I too have this book with master patterns but haven't tried any. Now I'll have to start thumbing thru them.
2/15/05 11:32 PM
Runrover said...
Thank everyone for the kind comments. I'm eager to try the Wonder Tape Hilary. I'm sewing another t-shirt this weekend, a Simplicity pattern, and will try the tape in the hem. I'm also curious about comparing the Simplicity pattern to the Kwik Sew in terms of fit and construction.
2/16/05 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now