SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-easysewing 

31 more reviews
Viewed 1475 times 
Reviewed by:Runrover
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Runrover
NC USA
Member since: 9/25/03
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/05 9:29 AM
Last Updated:2/15/05 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said...
Congratulations on a successful project. Ihave also found that choosing my Kwik Sew size by upper chest measurement and using the pivot and slide method is the best way to get a good fit.
2/15/05 10:10 AM
Hilary said...
Great review- I think your shirt looks very good, too! And I will have to say, I have loved every Kwik Sew pattern I've tried so far, and I started with the sewing for toddlers book. The pivot and slide is one of my favorite fitting methods-I've always gotten good results with that. I have tried a regular FBA also and now that I've gotten the hang of it, it's pretty easy too. You might want to get a product called "Wonder Tape" for your hems-it stabilizes for stitching and washes out in the first wash. :o)
2/15/05 12:50 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your T came out great. I too have this book with master patterns but haven't tried any. Now I'll have to start thumbing thru them.
2/15/05 11:32 PM
Runrover said...
Thank everyone for the kind comments. I'm eager to try the Wonder Tape Hilary. I'm sewing another t-shirt this weekend, a Simplicity pattern, and will try the tape in the hem. I'm also curious about comparing the Simplicity pattern to the Kwik Sew in terms of fit and construction.
2/16/05 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
New Look 6144

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now