SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10 (Franken Pattern)

Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 2:55 AM
Last Updated:2/18/13 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissParayim said...
This is really pretty, and it looks great on you!
2/22/13 8:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress.
2/19/13 6:56 AM
norie creates said...
Super cute and feminine!
2/18/13 10:14 PM
SavageCoco said...
Darling!
2/18/13 1:37 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! I love your fun colorful fabric and great use of a border print
2/18/13 1:20 PM
Terri A said...
It's gorgeous! It's better than the original!!!
2/18/13 12:19 PM
kismet007 said...
I like your dress much better than the JCrew version! I bet the quality is better too. eeek 198.00 for the original.
2/18/13 11:08 AM
Renren said...
It really is a beautiful dress and you made the shirring modifcations work for the style. The boning along with the shirring probably work together for a very secure bodice. Fabric is so summery!
2/18/13 10:03 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love this dress, the fabric and fit, you did a wonderful job!
2/18/13 9:37 AM
butterflyfly said...
Lovely dress for summer! looks lovely on you!
2/18/13 8:15 AM
JanieBee said...
Very cute, well done!
2/18/13 6:48 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress! I just love the fabric you chose :) And PS, I have the same issues, I've never used boning in a dress, but I'd like to now :)
2/18/13 6:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Too cute! Love the fabric!
2/18/13 6:16 AM
Quickie said...
Nice dress for a hot summer day. Compliments
2/18/13 6:15 AM
annakeeton said...
This is such lovely dress!
2/18/13 6:09 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Boning is really a great help for us small-busted ladies. I love your dress, it's summery and classy. nice job!
2/18/13 4:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review