SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10 (Franken Pattern)

Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:Skaapie
photo

 
 
About Skaapiestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 3/26/09
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 2:55 AM
Last Updated:2/18/13 3:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Boning is really a great help for us small-busted ladies. I love your dress, it's summery and classy. nice job!
2/18/13 4:10 AM
annakeeton said...
This is such lovely dress!
2/18/13 6:09 AM
Quickie said...
Nice dress for a hot summer day. Compliments
2/18/13 6:15 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Too cute! Love the fabric!
2/18/13 6:16 AM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress! I just love the fabric you chose :) And PS, I have the same issues, I've never used boning in a dress, but I'd like to now :)
2/18/13 6:46 AM
JanieBee said...
Very cute, well done!
2/18/13 6:48 AM
butterflyfly said...
Lovely dress for summer! looks lovely on you!
2/18/13 8:15 AM
Baja Susana said...
Love this dress, the fabric and fit, you did a wonderful job!
2/18/13 9:37 AM
Renren said...
It really is a beautiful dress and you made the shirring modifcations work for the style. The boning along with the shirring probably work together for a very secure bodice. Fabric is so summery!
2/18/13 10:03 AM
kismet007 said...
I like your dress much better than the JCrew version! I bet the quality is better too. eeek 198.00 for the original.
2/18/13 11:08 AM
Terri A said...
It's gorgeous! It's better than the original!!!
2/18/13 12:19 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! I love your fun colorful fabric and great use of a border print
2/18/13 1:20 PM
SavageCoco said...
Darling!
2/18/13 1:37 PM
norie creates said...
Super cute and feminine!
2/18/13 10:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress.
2/19/13 6:56 AM
MissParayim said...
This is really pretty, and it looks great on you!
2/22/13 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2560

photo
by: chesneykat

Review