Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1699 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear ) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 569 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/13 8:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is really cute. I just saw this pattern and wanted it just for this shirt so excited to see yours so fab!
2/5/13 9:07 AM
Sewlful said...
I LOVE your top! I bought this pattern a couple weeks ago because of the top! Seeing your version convinced me it was a good choice. Love your details on your blog - very helpful when I start this up this weekend!
2/5/13 9:20 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Pert and pretty!
2/5/13 9:30 AM
mnitts said...
I am so jealous because I am waiting for this pattern to come out in the uk...I have even written to simplicity! Your version is lovely: elegant and feminine. Congrats
2/5/13 12:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
2/5/13 6:21 PM
jlg said...
Love this top. Very helpful review.
2/6/13 6:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Excellent!
2/6/13 6:57 AM
bluefly said...
Very nice, similar to Silhouette patterns Giorgio top.
2/6/13 7:42 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it. I so fell in love with this pattern that I bought two copies. One to play around with and the other to use as is. I love yours.
2/6/13 7:57 AM
sarahark said...
Thanks for the comments. I've been working on the dress version the last couple of days and think very highly of the pattern still. I'm not sure I like the short sleeves. Though they are interesting with the scalloped detailing at the seam, I am leaning towards the sleeve cap.
2/6/13 9:04 AM
Aurelie said...
Love this. I have this pattern and fabric on order to make it. So good to see a positive review. Your shirt is DARLING. Totally love the style.
2/7/13 2:47 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking top! Thanks for the review.
2/14/13 3:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 6926 wedding gown
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 5/26/05
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-9 Leggings
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6520 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6520 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us