SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1699 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear )

17 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/13 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is really cute. I just saw this pattern and wanted it just for this shirt so excited to see yours so fab!
2/5/13 9:07 AM
Sewlful said...
I LOVE your top! I bought this pattern a couple weeks ago because of the top! Seeing your version convinced me it was a good choice. Love your details on your blog - very helpful when I start this up this weekend!
2/5/13 9:20 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Pert and pretty!
2/5/13 9:30 AM
mnitts said...
I am so jealous because I am waiting for this pattern to come out in the uk...I have even written to simplicity! Your version is lovely: elegant and feminine. Congrats
2/5/13 12:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
2/5/13 6:21 PM
jlg said...
Love this top. Very helpful review.
2/6/13 6:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Excellent!
2/6/13 6:57 AM
bluefly said...
Very nice, similar to Silhouette patterns Giorgio top.
2/6/13 7:42 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it. I so fell in love with this pattern that I bought two copies. One to play around with and the other to use as is. I love yours.
2/6/13 7:57 AM
sarahark said...
Thanks for the comments. I've been working on the dress version the last couple of days and think very highly of the pattern still. I'm not sure I like the short sleeves. Though they are interesting with the scalloped detailing at the seam, I am leaning towards the sleeve cap.
2/6/13 9:04 AM
Aurelie said...
Love this. I have this pattern and fabric on order to make it. So good to see a positive review. Your shirt is DARLING. Totally love the style.
2/7/13 2:47 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking top! Thanks for the review.
2/14/13 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: zaffu

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: LDT2011

Review