SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1699 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear )

17 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/13 8:55 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Great looking top! Thanks for the review.
2/14/13 3:00 PM
Aurelie said...
Love this. I have this pattern and fabric on order to make it. So good to see a positive review. Your shirt is DARLING. Totally love the style.
2/7/13 2:47 AM
sarahark said...
Thanks for the comments. I've been working on the dress version the last couple of days and think very highly of the pattern still. I'm not sure I like the short sleeves. Though they are interesting with the scalloped detailing at the seam, I am leaning towards the sleeve cap.
2/6/13 9:04 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it. I so fell in love with this pattern that I bought two copies. One to play around with and the other to use as is. I love yours.
2/6/13 7:57 AM
bluefly said...
Very nice, similar to Silhouette patterns Giorgio top.
2/6/13 7:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Excellent!
2/6/13 6:57 AM
jlg said...
Love this top. Very helpful review.
2/6/13 6:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
2/5/13 6:21 PM
mnitts said...
I am so jealous because I am waiting for this pattern to come out in the uk...I have even written to simplicity! Your version is lovely: elegant and feminine. Congrats
2/5/13 12:33 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Pert and pretty!
2/5/13 9:30 AM
Sewlful said...
I LOVE your top! I bought this pattern a couple weeks ago because of the top! Seeing your version convinced me it was a good choice. Love your details on your blog - very helpful when I start this up this weekend!
2/5/13 9:20 AM
grays08 said...
This is really cute. I just saw this pattern and wanted it just for this shirt so excited to see yours so fab!
2/5/13 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info