SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 2028 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/05 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Actually, I think your jacket looks even better than the pattern envelope! Great job. It looks very professional.
2/20/05 12:09 PM
marjenann said...
Superb look!! I have this jacket cut out and now I am ready to get started!!! Thanks!
2/17/05 4:23 PM
Diane E said...
Gail, thanks for your review. Your jacket is very pretty and will likely be one you reach for again and again. I had forgotten all about this pattern and your comment about sizing will help me measure carefully so that I don't end up with a too big wadder, too.
2/16/05 10:07 AM
Nancy Anne said...
You did a lovely job on this jacket. It looks like a great wardrobe stretcher!
2/16/05 6:59 AM
Dixielynn said...
can these patterns be so easy as people say.? will they work for middle aged people with larger proportions?
2/15/05 11:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. Your jacket is lovely. This pattern tempts me -- it just looks so simple, yet elegant.
2/15/05 7:51 PM
Gail S said...
Hi Marijo, it can be worn both ways. The cut of the front isn't really that low. That is one reason why I went down a size. When I made the small, it was to low for me. The sleeves are kind of tight but a tank top or sleeveless type shirt would work.
2/15/05 6:54 PM
mjrsew said...
Dumb question. What do you wear under this jacket? Does it require a top for modesty? Will it fit over a top? Thanks Marijo
2/15/05 6:36 PM
Liana said...
Isn't this a great pattern? It's one of my favorites too. Really nice job.
2/15/05 4:26 PM
BjP said...
Lovely design and very pretty fabric. I bet you will really get complements when wearing this!
2/15/05 3:46 PM
tigger said...
Yes I think it looks great - very RTW and I'd love to see you wearing it. Great job!
2/15/05 2:44 PM
PhyllisC said...
Wow - this looks like it came off the rack of Loes Hinse' shop! Love the fabric.
2/15/05 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now