SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 2024 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/05 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Wow - this looks like it came off the rack of Loes Hinse' shop! Love the fabric.
2/15/05 1:59 PM
tigger said...
Yes I think it looks great - very RTW and I'd love to see you wearing it. Great job!
2/15/05 2:44 PM
BjP said...
Lovely design and very pretty fabric. I bet you will really get complements when wearing this!
2/15/05 3:46 PM
Liana said...
Isn't this a great pattern? It's one of my favorites too. Really nice job.
2/15/05 4:26 PM
mjrsew said...
Dumb question. What do you wear under this jacket? Does it require a top for modesty? Will it fit over a top? Thanks Marijo
2/15/05 6:36 PM
Gail S said...
Hi Marijo, it can be worn both ways. The cut of the front isn't really that low. That is one reason why I went down a size. When I made the small, it was to low for me. The sleeves are kind of tight but a tank top or sleeveless type shirt would work.
2/15/05 6:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
Wow. Your jacket is lovely. This pattern tempts me -- it just looks so simple, yet elegant.
2/15/05 7:51 PM
Dixielynn said...
can these patterns be so easy as people say.? will they work for middle aged people with larger proportions?
2/15/05 11:59 PM
Nancy Anne said...
You did a lovely job on this jacket. It looks like a great wardrobe stretcher!
2/16/05 6:59 AM
Diane E said...
Gail, thanks for your review. Your jacket is very pretty and will likely be one you reach for again and again. I had forgotten all about this pattern and your comment about sizing will help me measure carefully so that I don't end up with a too big wadder, too.
2/16/05 10:07 AM
marjenann said...
Superb look!! I have this jacket cut out and now I am ready to get started!!! Thanks!
2/17/05 4:23 PM
Steffie said...
Actually, I think your jacket looks even better than the pattern envelope! Great job. It looks very professional.
2/20/05 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 24-1002

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review