SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (Shirtdress w/ Pleated Sleeve)

6 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (2/8/13 6:49 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty shirtdress variation - I've had it traced out forever. I hope your fabric holds out for a while longer!
MissParayim said... (2/8/13 2:22 PM) Reply
This is really pretty! Nice work.
cleverkitty said... (2/8/13 9:40 AM) Reply
really cute dress :)
SewWil said... (2/7/13 10:41 PM) Reply
Super cute dress! Thanks for the detailed collar information.
Pamaro said... (2/7/13 5:32 PM) Reply
What a terrific dress. This definitely goes on my to-sew list. Thanks for the review.
KensingtonCrab said... (2/7/13 2:37 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and dress and looks cute with boots. Also, the background is so pretty!
Mufffet said... (2/7/13 2:04 PM) Reply
CUTE. Sorry about the fabric, but you can consider this a "wearable muslin" and press on with another summery fabric! Would be so pretty in a summer cotton print!
michellep74 said... (2/7/13 1:18 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! I remember this pattern--it was on my to-sew list, but I never got around to making it. I feel your pain about the fragility of your fabric--been there, too.
Quickie said... (2/7/13 1:05 PM) Reply
sorry, double post
Quickie said... (2/7/13 1:05 PM) Reply
lovely sweet dress. could you perhaps make it better by topstitching all your seams?
ghijsmom said... (2/7/13 12:46 PM) Reply
That dress is just lovely. I have read of that method of applying the collar, but only remember it was online somewhere.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/7/13 10:56 AM) Reply
I really like your dress! I have had that on my list since the issue came out too. Maybe I'll finally find time to sew it up soon.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6243

photo
by: caper81

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details