Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (Shirtdress w/ Pleated Sleeve)

6 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said... (2/8/13 6:49 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty shirtdress variation - I've had it traced out forever. I hope your fabric holds out for a while longer!
MissParayim said... (2/8/13 2:22 PM) Reply
This is really pretty! Nice work.
cleverkitty said... (2/8/13 9:40 AM) Reply
really cute dress :)
SewWil said... (2/7/13 10:41 PM) Reply
Super cute dress! Thanks for the detailed collar information.
Pamaro said... (2/7/13 5:32 PM) Reply
What a terrific dress. This definitely goes on my to-sew list. Thanks for the review.
KensingtonCrab said... (2/7/13 2:37 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and dress and looks cute with boots. Also, the background is so pretty!
Mufffet said... (2/7/13 2:04 PM) Reply
CUTE. Sorry about the fabric, but you can consider this a "wearable muslin" and press on with another summery fabric! Would be so pretty in a summer cotton print!
michellep74 said... (2/7/13 1:18 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! I remember this pattern--it was on my to-sew list, but I never got around to making it. I feel your pain about the fragility of your fabric--been there, too.
Quickie said... (2/7/13 1:05 PM) Reply
sorry, double post
Quickie said... (2/7/13 1:05 PM) Reply
lovely sweet dress. could you perhaps make it better by topstitching all your seams?
ghijsmom said... (2/7/13 12:46 PM) Reply
That dress is just lovely. I have read of that method of applying the collar, but only remember it was online somewhere.
MelissaB in WA said... (2/7/13 10:56 AM) Reply
I really like your dress! I have had that on my list since the issue came out too. Maybe I'll finally find time to sew it up soon.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
No Pattern Used knickers

photo
by: hnordquist

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details