SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (Shirtdress w/ Pleated Sleeve)

6 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your dress! I have had that on my list since the issue came out too. Maybe I'll finally find time to sew it up soon.
2/7/13 10:56 AM
ghijsmom said...
That dress is just lovely. I have read of that method of applying the collar, but only remember it was online somewhere.
2/7/13 12:46 PM
Quickie said...
lovely sweet dress. could you perhaps make it better by topstitching all your seams?
2/7/13 1:05 PM
Quickie said...
sorry, double post
2/7/13 1:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! I remember this pattern--it was on my to-sew list, but I never got around to making it. I feel your pain about the fragility of your fabric--been there, too.
2/7/13 1:18 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE. Sorry about the fabric, but you can consider this a "wearable muslin" and press on with another summery fabric! Would be so pretty in a summer cotton print!
2/7/13 2:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric and dress and looks cute with boots. Also, the background is so pretty!
2/7/13 2:37 PM
Pamaro said...
What a terrific dress. This definitely goes on my to-sew list. Thanks for the review.
2/7/13 5:32 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Thanks for the detailed collar information.
2/7/13 10:41 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute dress :)
2/8/13 9:40 AM
MissParayim said...
This is really pretty! Nice work.
2/8/13 2:22 PM
21wale said...
This is such a pretty shirtdress variation - I've had it traced out forever. I hope your fabric holds out for a while longer!
2/8/13 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now