SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (Shirtdress w/ Pleated Sleeve)

6 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
This is such a pretty shirtdress variation - I've had it traced out forever. I hope your fabric holds out for a while longer!
2/8/13 6:49 PM
MissParayim said...
This is really pretty! Nice work.
2/8/13 2:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute dress :)
2/8/13 9:40 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Thanks for the detailed collar information.
2/7/13 10:41 PM
Pamaro said...
What a terrific dress. This definitely goes on my to-sew list. Thanks for the review.
2/7/13 5:32 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric and dress and looks cute with boots. Also, the background is so pretty!
2/7/13 2:37 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE. Sorry about the fabric, but you can consider this a "wearable muslin" and press on with another summery fabric! Would be so pretty in a summer cotton print!
2/7/13 2:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! I remember this pattern--it was on my to-sew list, but I never got around to making it. I feel your pain about the fragility of your fabric--been there, too.
2/7/13 1:18 PM
Quickie said...
sorry, double post
2/7/13 1:05 PM
Quickie said...
lovely sweet dress. could you perhaps make it better by topstitching all your seams?
2/7/13 1:05 PM
ghijsmom said...
That dress is just lovely. I have read of that method of applying the collar, but only remember it was online somewhere.
2/7/13 12:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your dress! I have had that on my list since the issue came out too. Maybe I'll finally find time to sew it up soon.
2/7/13 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info