SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (Shirtdress w/ Pleated Sleeve)

6 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
This is such a pretty shirtdress variation - I've had it traced out forever. I hope your fabric holds out for a while longer!
2/8/13 6:49 PM
MissParayim said...
This is really pretty! Nice work.
2/8/13 2:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute dress :)
2/8/13 9:40 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Thanks for the detailed collar information.
2/7/13 10:41 PM
Pamaro said...
What a terrific dress. This definitely goes on my to-sew list. Thanks for the review.
2/7/13 5:32 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric and dress and looks cute with boots. Also, the background is so pretty!
2/7/13 2:37 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE. Sorry about the fabric, but you can consider this a "wearable muslin" and press on with another summery fabric! Would be so pretty in a summer cotton print!
2/7/13 2:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! I remember this pattern--it was on my to-sew list, but I never got around to making it. I feel your pain about the fragility of your fabric--been there, too.
2/7/13 1:18 PM
Quickie said...
sorry, double post
2/7/13 1:05 PM
Quickie said...
lovely sweet dress. could you perhaps make it better by topstitching all your seams?
2/7/13 1:05 PM
ghijsmom said...
That dress is just lovely. I have read of that method of applying the collar, but only remember it was online somewhere.
2/7/13 12:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your dress! I have had that on my list since the issue came out too. Maybe I'll finally find time to sew it up soon.
2/7/13 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5854

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Indygo Junction 866

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now