SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! And very chic.
2/6/13 6:02 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
2/6/13 10:51 AM
thegreenviolet said...
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
2/6/13 11:43 AM
aaltje said...
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
2/6/13 3:45 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/6/13 4:11 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
2/8/13 8:42 PM
Deepika said...
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
5/28/13 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6091

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now