Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (5/28/13 8:39 AM) Reply
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
jenleeC said... (2/8/13 8:42 PM) Reply
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
Levone said... (2/6/13 4:11 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
aaltje said... (2/6/13 3:45 PM) Reply
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
thegreenviolet said... (2/6/13 11:43 AM) Reply
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
Sewiing Sue said... (2/6/13 10:51 AM) Reply
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
FreyaStark said... (2/6/13 6:02 AM) Reply
Amazing! And very chic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1010

photo
by: Quickie

Review