SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 185 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
5/28/13 8:39 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
2/8/13 8:42 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/6/13 4:11 PM
aaltje said...
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
2/6/13 3:45 PM
thegreenviolet said...
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
2/6/13 11:43 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
2/6/13 10:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! And very chic.
2/6/13 6:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review