SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Deepika said... (5/28/13 8:39 AM) Reply
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
jenleeC said... (2/8/13 8:42 PM) Reply
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
Levone said... (2/6/13 4:11 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
aaltje said... (2/6/13 3:45 PM) Reply
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
thegreenviolet said... (2/6/13 11:43 AM) Reply
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
Sewiing Sue said... (2/6/13 10:51 AM) Reply
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
FreyaStark said... (2/6/13 6:02 AM) Reply
Amazing! And very chic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 7005

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
StyleArc Poppy Zip Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details