SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! And very chic.
2/6/13 6:02 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
2/6/13 10:51 AM
thegreenviolet said...
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
2/6/13 11:43 AM
aaltje said...
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
2/6/13 3:45 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/6/13 4:11 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
2/8/13 8:42 PM
Deepika said...
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
5/28/13 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: lharpie

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: Donel

Review