SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! And very chic.
2/6/13 6:02 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
2/6/13 10:51 AM
thegreenviolet said...
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
2/6/13 11:43 AM
aaltje said...
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
2/6/13 3:45 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/6/13 4:11 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
2/8/13 8:42 PM
Deepika said...
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
5/28/13 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 211758-1001

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now