SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 8:55 AM
Last Updated:2/6/13 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (2/9/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Looks very professional!
Carolyn.S said... (2/8/13 4:02 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks absolutely wonderful!! and you've inspired me to want to make it again too... thank you for the mention :)
Christas said... (2/8/13 0:58 AM) Reply
This skirt has been on my "want to sew" list forever! I love your version! Very nice sewing and review.
Michele Lommasson said... (2/7/13 11:01 AM) Reply
I love, love, love your skirt! Nice review, and nice pictures.
becca a said... (2/7/13 10:04 AM) Reply
Impeccable work as always! This is a fantastic skirt.
craigrama said... (2/7/13 9:36 AM) Reply
When I first saw the front, the buttons made this skirt look like a Utilikilt. :) I think it looks great. You made a terrific choice in fabric. Thanks for the additional pictures.
lamstu said... (2/6/13 7:02 PM) Reply
Your skirt is fab - I can see why you get complimented on it.
lakaribane said... (2/6/13 3:37 PM) Reply
LOVE!!!
AST said... (2/6/13 2:03 PM) Reply
This is a great skirt. Thank you for the tips on sewing it up!
birdmcfarland said... (2/6/13 1:40 PM) Reply
You won't regret it! It's a really great pattern
jent said... (2/6/13 12:00 PM) Reply
I love this skirt and your sewing is fabulous. This one has moved up on my must sew list. Thank you for reviewing it!
grays08 said... (2/6/13 9:07 AM) Reply
This is awesome - love it! I love the look of it with the fabric you used. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-128

photo
by: jkaori

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details