SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 8:55 AM
Last Updated:2/6/13 8:59 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said... (2/9/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Looks very professional!
Carolyn.S said... (2/8/13 4:02 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks absolutely wonderful!! and you've inspired me to want to make it again too... thank you for the mention :)
Christas said... (2/8/13 0:58 AM) Reply
This skirt has been on my "want to sew" list forever! I love your version! Very nice sewing and review.
Michele Lommasson said... (2/7/13 11:01 AM) Reply
I love, love, love your skirt! Nice review, and nice pictures.
becca a said... (2/7/13 10:04 AM) Reply
Impeccable work as always! This is a fantastic skirt.
craigrama said... (2/7/13 9:36 AM) Reply
When I first saw the front, the buttons made this skirt look like a Utilikilt. :) I think it looks great. You made a terrific choice in fabric. Thanks for the additional pictures.
lamstu said... (2/6/13 7:02 PM) Reply
Your skirt is fab - I can see why you get complimented on it.
lakaribane said... (2/6/13 3:37 PM) Reply
LOVE!!!
AST said... (2/6/13 2:03 PM) Reply
This is a great skirt. Thank you for the tips on sewing it up!
birdmcfarland said... (2/6/13 1:40 PM) Reply
You won't regret it! It's a really great pattern
jent said... (2/6/13 12:00 PM) Reply
I love this skirt and your sewing is fabulous. This one has moved up on my must sew list. Thank you for reviewing it!
grays08 said... (2/6/13 9:07 AM) Reply
This is awesome - love it! I love the look of it with the fabric you used. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2828

photo
by: zoeope

Review
KnipMode Magazine 02-2012-02

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details