SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 8:55 AM
Last Updated:2/6/13 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Looks very professional!
2/9/13 10:31 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Your skirt looks absolutely wonderful!! and you've inspired me to want to make it again too... thank you for the mention :)
2/8/13 4:02 AM
Christas said...
This skirt has been on my "want to sew" list forever! I love your version! Very nice sewing and review.
2/8/13 0:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love, love, love your skirt! Nice review, and nice pictures.
2/7/13 11:01 AM
becca a said...
Impeccable work as always! This is a fantastic skirt.
2/7/13 10:04 AM
craigrama said...
When I first saw the front, the buttons made this skirt look like a Utilikilt. :) I think it looks great. You made a terrific choice in fabric. Thanks for the additional pictures.
2/7/13 9:36 AM
lamstu said...
Your skirt is fab - I can see why you get complimented on it.
2/6/13 7:02 PM
lakaribane said...
LOVE!!!
2/6/13 3:37 PM
AST said...
This is a great skirt. Thank you for the tips on sewing it up!
2/6/13 2:03 PM
birdmcfarland said...
You won't regret it! It's a really great pattern
2/6/13 1:40 PM
jent said...
I love this skirt and your sewing is fabulous. This one has moved up on my must sew list. Thank you for reviewing it!
2/6/13 12:00 PM
grays08 said...
This is awesome - love it! I love the look of it with the fabric you used. Great job!
2/6/13 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-110B

photo
by: noodlesew

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now