SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 ( Faux Wrap Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Nicola1968
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nicola1968
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lizzytish said...
Perfect timing for your review as I've just received my Tiramisu in today's mail! Good to know about your sleeve modification, since it's consistently very cold in my part of Canada now. You look beautiful; this style and colour are very flattering on you. Thanks for your review!
2/6/13 6:02 PM
thegreenviolet said...
The long sleeves look great! I'm definitely keeping this in mind for my next tiramisu.
2/7/13 0:08 AM
starryfish said...
This version looks great on you. I'm meaning to make a long sleeved version as well.
2/7/13 6:30 AM
Karine said...
I should have rated this review "unhelpful" because it taught me about a new pattern company - just what I don't need - hahaha! Your dress is very flattering - the lines are beautiful. I just ordered the pattern! It looks like it will be a perfect style for spring dresses. Thanks for the review!
2/7/13 11:20 AM
c. j. said...
Karine, Ditto. I have been really good about the fabric fast. The patterns.....another story. Great look, great style, great job. I am envious.
2/7/13 8:13 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your dress looks lovely! Love the long sleeves!
2/7/13 10:12 PM
Nicola1968 said...
Thank you all for your kind comments. I'll be sure to re review this pattern when I do my next Tiramisu for Spring using some really gorgeous Liberty Jersey
2/10/13 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1025

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now