SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 ( Faux Wrap Dress)

55 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:Nicola1968
photo

 
 
About Nicola1968star
HAM United Kingdom
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nicola1968 said... (2/10/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you all for your kind comments. I'll be sure to re review this pattern when I do my next Tiramisu for Spring using some really gorgeous Liberty Jersey
ClaireEmily said... (2/7/13 10:12 PM) Reply
Your dress looks lovely! Love the long sleeves!
c. j. said... (2/7/13 8:13 PM) Reply
Karine, Ditto. I have been really good about the fabric fast. The patterns.....another story. Great look, great style, great job. I am envious.
Karine said... (2/7/13 11:20 AM) Reply
I should have rated this review "unhelpful" because it taught me about a new pattern company - just what I don't need - hahaha! Your dress is very flattering - the lines are beautiful. I just ordered the pattern! It looks like it will be a perfect style for spring dresses. Thanks for the review!
starryfish said... (2/7/13 6:30 AM) Reply
This version looks great on you. I'm meaning to make a long sleeved version as well.
thegreenviolet said... (2/7/13 0:08 AM) Reply
The long sleeves look great! I'm definitely keeping this in mind for my next tiramisu.
Lizzytish said... (2/6/13 6:02 PM) Reply
Perfect timing for your review as I've just received my Tiramisu in today's mail! Good to know about your sleeve modification, since it's consistently very cold in my part of Canada now. You look beautiful; this style and colour are very flattering on you. Thanks for your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details