SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Lazy Daisy (Lazy Daisy)

Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 5:35 AM
Last Updated:5/29/13 5:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Your dress has exactly the right amount of ease and looks wonderful, even after the changes you had to make. Thanks for a very helpful review. I would have notched the CF of that skirt, for sure, and wound up with a nicked ruffle.
5/29/13 6:01 AM
lyndle said...
You're so nice Karla. Hmm, how do you think I "worked out" the notch thing?
5/29/13 6:50 AM
Lynmarie said...
Thank you for your review and the heads up on the print of the fabric if not double sided, your version looks great.
5/29/13 7:17 AM
Dee2 said...
Great dress--looks very pretty on!
5/31/13 8:38 AM
aleah42 said...
I'm glad this worked out so well for you - I made this pattern up recently and it was a total wadder! I agree that the shoulder inserts make no sense. I folded mine the opposite way (short-wise instead of long-wise), and that made the length of elastic fit, but it was so close to the width of the bodice shoulders that there was hardly any gathering. I have no idea what was intended there. I also agree that 3/4 inch is too much overlap on the raw edges, my fabric flopped over too. Well saved on your part!
6/2/13 8:27 PM
waikikimum said...
Your dress is very pretty and exactly the kind that I need for the hot summer. I love cotton lycra and have used it so many times for dresses,leggings,skirts etc.
6/3/13 3:29 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
"In order to fit me and make it suitably frumpy for my comfort zone..." Oh that is really funny! I like the dress, it looks like a great summer dress.
6/8/13 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1015

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now