SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Lazy Daisy (Lazy Daisy)

Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:lyndle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lyndlestar
Member since: 3/19/06
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 23)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/13 5:35 AM
Last Updated:5/29/13 5:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllNewtoMe said... (6/8/13 10:31 PM) Reply
"In order to fit me and make it suitably frumpy for my comfort zone..." Oh that is really funny! I like the dress, it looks like a great summer dress.
waikikimum said... (6/3/13 3:29 AM) Reply
Your dress is very pretty and exactly the kind that I need for the hot summer. I love cotton lycra and have used it so many times for dresses,leggings,skirts etc.
aleah42 said... (6/2/13 8:27 PM) Reply
I'm glad this worked out so well for you - I made this pattern up recently and it was a total wadder! I agree that the shoulder inserts make no sense. I folded mine the opposite way (short-wise instead of long-wise), and that made the length of elastic fit, but it was so close to the width of the bodice shoulders that there was hardly any gathering. I have no idea what was intended there. I also agree that 3/4 inch is too much overlap on the raw edges, my fabric flopped over too. Well saved on your part!
Dee2 said... (5/31/13 8:38 AM) Reply
Great dress--looks very pretty on!
Lynmarie said... (5/29/13 7:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review and the heads up on the print of the fabric if not double sided, your version looks great.
lyndle said... (5/29/13 6:50 AM) Reply
You're so nice Karla. Hmm, how do you think I "worked out" the notch thing?
Karla Kizer said... (5/29/13 6:01 AM) Reply
Your dress has exactly the right amount of ease and looks wonderful, even after the changes you had to make. Thanks for a very helpful review. I would have notched the CF of that skirt, for sure, and wound up with a nicked ruffle.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-141

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Sandjjdesi...

Review