SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5788 (Chemise)

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 216
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 116 people
patterns reviewed: 206
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 11:01 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said... (2/27/13 6:36 AM) Reply
Vivienne, I had no idea I won...thank you!
Vivienne said... (2/26/13 9:36 AM) Reply
Congratulations on winning the weekly Lekala photo contest with this! Your projects are always so gorgeous.
Jstarr4250 said... (2/22/13 6:53 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Gotta love those Lekala directions - yes, we must always remember to topstitch our festoons! Thanks for the fabric tip.
1SewSweet said... (2/16/13 6:09 AM) Reply
I do love this slip! Your work is fabulous! I like those Lekala patterns too and am a little nervous about trying another after making the first top. (Cross over). I got through it successfully, however, the instructions are very minimal! You have mastered them!
Sharonspils said... (2/16/13 3:38 AM) Reply
Gorgeous, love the colour and thank you for the detailed review.
caper81 said... (2/15/13 6:35 PM) Reply
Wow, that *is* lovely! Nicely done! :)
cindyann said... (2/15/13 5:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
maenad said... (2/15/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Very nice. Thanks for including the quote from the Russian directions -- that was good for a chuckle.
JEF said... (2/15/13 8:43 AM) Reply
Very very pretty.
fourkid said... (2/15/13 8:31 AM) Reply
This is so beautiful! And a great review too.
Holmar said... (2/15/13 5:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review...the slip you made is truly beautiful!
lyndle said... (2/15/13 5:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the colour too. And it was great to hear your fabric recommendation. Thanks for the helpful review!
squirrellypoo said... (2/15/13 3:51 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! Love the design and I'm so pleased to hear it fits so well! Well done.
Dilliander said... (2/14/13 11:04 PM) Reply
Gosh, that's lovely! Such a pretty slip and beautifully sewn.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review