SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5788 (Chemise)

Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 208
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 11:01 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
Vivienne, I had no idea I won...thank you!
2/27/13 6:36 AM
Vivienne said...
Congratulations on winning the weekly Lekala photo contest with this! Your projects are always so gorgeous.
2/26/13 9:36 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty. Gotta love those Lekala directions - yes, we must always remember to topstitch our festoons! Thanks for the fabric tip.
2/22/13 6:53 AM
1SewSweet said...
I do love this slip! Your work is fabulous! I like those Lekala patterns too and am a little nervous about trying another after making the first top. (Cross over). I got through it successfully, however, the instructions are very minimal! You have mastered them!
2/16/13 6:09 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous, love the colour and thank you for the detailed review.
2/16/13 3:38 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, that *is* lovely! Nicely done! :)
2/15/13 6:35 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
2/15/13 5:23 PM
maenad said...
Very nice. Thanks for including the quote from the Russian directions -- that was good for a chuckle.
2/15/13 10:23 AM
JEF said...
Very very pretty.
2/15/13 8:43 AM
fourkid said...
This is so beautiful! And a great review too.
2/15/13 8:31 AM
Holmar said...
Thanks for the great review...the slip you made is truly beautiful!
2/15/13 5:32 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! Love the colour too. And it was great to hear your fabric recommendation. Thanks for the helpful review!
2/15/13 5:09 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Love the design and I'm so pleased to hear it fits so well! Well done.
2/15/13 3:51 AM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, that's lovely! Such a pretty slip and beautifully sewn.
2/14/13 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review