SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5788 (Chemise)

Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 203
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 11:01 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
Vivienne, I had no idea I won...thank you!
2/27/13 6:36 AM
Vivienne said...
Congratulations on winning the weekly Lekala photo contest with this! Your projects are always so gorgeous.
2/26/13 9:36 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty. Gotta love those Lekala directions - yes, we must always remember to topstitch our festoons! Thanks for the fabric tip.
2/22/13 6:53 AM
1SewSweet said...
I do love this slip! Your work is fabulous! I like those Lekala patterns too and am a little nervous about trying another after making the first top. (Cross over). I got through it successfully, however, the instructions are very minimal! You have mastered them!
2/16/13 6:09 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous, love the colour and thank you for the detailed review.
2/16/13 3:38 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, that *is* lovely! Nicely done! :)
2/15/13 6:35 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
2/15/13 5:23 PM
maenad said...
Very nice. Thanks for including the quote from the Russian directions -- that was good for a chuckle.
2/15/13 10:23 AM
JEF said...
Very very pretty.
2/15/13 8:43 AM
fourkid said...
This is so beautiful! And a great review too.
2/15/13 8:31 AM
Holmar said...
Thanks for the great review...the slip you made is truly beautiful!
2/15/13 5:32 AM
lyndle said...
Beautiful! Love the colour too. And it was great to hear your fabric recommendation. Thanks for the helpful review!
2/15/13 5:09 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Love the design and I'm so pleased to hear it fits so well! Well done.
2/15/13 3:51 AM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, that's lovely! Such a pretty slip and beautifully sewn.
2/14/13 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Burda 7127

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review