Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: 1230 (Classic Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 412 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SusanStitcher
photo
About SusanStitcher
Member since: 12/22/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 3:48 PM
Last Updated:2/12/13 8:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
I've also made this bra and while the Duoplex is super supportive I also felt like it was too unforgiving. I thought it was just my 32B cup size though. If you want a fabric that is more forgiving try ordering some Simplex from Fabric Depot Co. It is more difficult to sew than Duoplex but I find it has a tiny bit more stretch so it gives a softer look and feel than Duoplex. It only comes in black, white, and nude but since it is nylon it is easy to dye the white using Rit.
2/7/13 4:09 PM
Elona said...
Gee, when I click on your photo to see it close up, this is the message I get: "Sorry, that page was not found."
2/7/13 4:39 PM
SusanStitcher said...
Whoops! I tried sharing the setting. Try again, Elona.
2/7/13 4:52 PM
Elona said...
Thank you, Susan. Everything is working--and that's a very pretty bra.
2/7/13 8:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great job on your first bra! I've made several and want to make more...yours looks great and sounds like you got a good fit. Great work!
2/8/13 0:11 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty bra!
2/8/13 1:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WoW Your first, and it is first class! I am most impressed... Excellent and encouraging to others review. I would love a bra-making weekend class --anywhere east of the Mississippi would be do-able...
2/8/13 7:37 AM
Quickie said...
Your first one and wearable... You lucky one.Years ago my first was not good enough to wear....
2/9/13 5:05 AM
canei said...
Nice!!
2/12/13 12:42 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a great bra. It looks like it has all the support a girl could need. Great review.
2/12/13 3:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Jalie 2449 Crossover Top
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 5/23/07
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns OOP 9387
photo
Review by Marji on 11/13/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us