SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1230 (Classic Bra)

10 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:SusanStitcher
photo

 
 
About SusanStitcher
Member since: 12/22/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 3:48 PM
Last Updated:2/12/13 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
I've also made this bra and while the Duoplex is super supportive I also felt like it was too unforgiving. I thought it was just my 32B cup size though. If you want a fabric that is more forgiving try ordering some Simplex from Fabric Depot Co. It is more difficult to sew than Duoplex but I find it has a tiny bit more stretch so it gives a softer look and feel than Duoplex. It only comes in black, white, and nude but since it is nylon it is easy to dye the white using Rit.
2/7/13 4:09 PM
Elona said...
Gee, when I click on your photo to see it close up, this is the message I get: "Sorry, that page was not found."
2/7/13 4:39 PM
SusanStitcher said...
Whoops! I tried sharing the setting. Try again, Elona.
2/7/13 4:52 PM
Elona said...
Thank you, Susan. Everything is working--and that's a very pretty bra.
2/7/13 8:19 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great job on your first bra! I've made several and want to make more...yours looks great and sounds like you got a good fit. Great work!
2/8/13 0:11 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty bra!
2/8/13 1:38 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
WoW Your first, and it is first class! I am most impressed... Excellent and encouraging to others review. I would love a bra-making weekend class --anywhere east of the Mississippi would be do-able...
2/8/13 7:37 AM
Quickie said...
Your first one and wearable... You lucky one.Years ago my first was not good enough to wear....
2/9/13 5:05 AM
canei said...
Nice!!
2/12/13 12:42 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a great bra. It looks like it has all the support a girl could need. Great review.
2/12/13 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now