SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 1001 

3 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 2:02 AM
Last Updated:11/19/13 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and that fabric is divine!
11/20/13 9:58 PM
CissieW said...
Looks like you've found the perfect cowl neck top. Love all your versions. Especially like the frayed hem!
11/20/13 9:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
You certainly know how to find elegant little tops! This is so classic with that something extra. Thanks for your review.
11/20/13 2:33 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for the kind comments. Elona, you are right, bias sleeves would be lovely and may be worth trying out. However, I just checked the pattern and they are definitely drafted on the straight grain, so I'm thinking there must be a reason since the top is very cleverly constructed.
11/20/13 1:15 AM
BeaJay said...
A gorgeous top. I noticed how nice it looked in life at the Sew Inn at Tessutis last week. Very classy. Very chic. Very nice.
11/20/13 0:31 AM
mm said...
It looks wonderful with the Suzy pants.
11/19/13 10:16 PM
r e n said...
This looks adorable on you. If red isn't your colour, it's definitely one of your colours. Love the whole outfit, a real winner.
11/19/13 10:00 PM
Melwyk said...
I love this top! The colour is great, and I really like the different ways to wear the neckline -- the pin is fabulous.
11/19/13 9:49 PM
KathB said...
This texture rich outfit is spectacular! My favorite neckline is the folded and pinned version. Tempted to buy more patterns :P
11/19/13 9:46 PM
KathB said...
This texture rich outfit is spectacular! My favorite neckline is the folded and pinned version. Tempted to buy more patterns :P
11/19/13 9:46 PM
KathB said...
This texture rich outfit is spectacular! My favorite neckline is the folded and pinned version. Tempted to buy more patterns :P
11/19/13 9:46 PM
Elona said...
This is SUCH an interesting pattern, and you are the perfect example of how terrific the results can be! But I can't help wondering why the sleeves are not also bias cut? Sleeves on the bias are very, very nice. Do you suppose it would work well?
11/19/13 9:36 PM
sfshaza said...
So you made 2 tops from the same fabric? One with sleeves and one sleeveless? Well, it is FABULOUS on you!!!!
11/19/13 7:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and look! Beautiful fabric and how you used it!
11/19/13 7:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
2/9/13 10:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, off to buy this pattern. I love how you keep working this pattern. Inspirational.
2/9/13 8:54 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful top
2/9/13 3:34 AM
StarrSews said...
This is a totally cute pattern! Fabulous to be able to wear it more than one way. Great sewing job!
2/9/13 1:23 AM
21wale said...
Really beautiful top!
2/8/13 10:06 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great design - interesting but not gimmicky - love it! As usual your construction is flawless!
2/8/13 8:55 PM
Barbara V said...
All gorgeous tops, beautiful fabrics and lovely work!
2/8/13 8:12 PM
leoniep said...
Love this fabric! I like the look with the pin, too.
2/8/13 7:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two great tops. I prefer the sleeveless one but having choice is wonderful. The brooch is a nice touch.
2/8/13 4:58 PM
mm said...
Both are lovely. This style really suits you and the drape is wonderful.
2/8/13 4:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!! Have always wanted to try one of the Harmony patterns...
2/8/13 4:30 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tops and beautiful colour!
2/8/13 4:15 PM
velosewer said...
Great tops Sandra. Wonderful detailing as always.
2/8/13 2:36 PM
SewWil said...
What a versatile top!
2/8/13 10:08 AM
LynnG said...
I love the way you used the pin to change the look. Very nice.
2/8/13 10:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh so beautiful these tops, I just had a fabric I got two tops out of and I was excited, I sewed them up right away since I had the same thread in the machines. Now you can enjoy the fabric even further :)
2/8/13 9:27 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet top - love it all ways but the pin is cute!
2/8/13 4:06 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely in every way!
2/8/13 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Marfy F2260

photo
by: joanico

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now