SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion in Harmony> 1001 

3 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 2:02 AM
Last Updated:11/19/13 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and that fabric is divine!
11/20/13 9:58 PM
CissieW said...
Looks like you've found the perfect cowl neck top. Love all your versions. Especially like the frayed hem!
11/20/13 9:01 AM
EleanorSews said...
You certainly know how to find elegant little tops! This is so classic with that something extra. Thanks for your review.
11/20/13 2:33 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for the kind comments. Elona, you are right, bias sleeves would be lovely and may be worth trying out. However, I just checked the pattern and they are definitely drafted on the straight grain, so I'm thinking there must be a reason since the top is very cleverly constructed.
11/20/13 1:15 AM
BeaJay said...
A gorgeous top. I noticed how nice it looked in life at the Sew Inn at Tessutis last week. Very classy. Very chic. Very nice.
11/20/13 0:31 AM
mm said...
It looks wonderful with the Suzy pants.
11/19/13 10:16 PM
r e n said...
This looks adorable on you. If red isn't your colour, it's definitely one of your colours. Love the whole outfit, a real winner.
11/19/13 10:00 PM
Melwyk said...
I love this top! The colour is great, and I really like the different ways to wear the neckline -- the pin is fabulous.
11/19/13 9:49 PM
KathB said...
This texture rich outfit is spectacular! My favorite neckline is the folded and pinned version. Tempted to buy more patterns :P
11/19/13 9:46 PM
KathB said...
This texture rich outfit is spectacular! My favorite neckline is the folded and pinned version. Tempted to buy more patterns :P
11/19/13 9:46 PM
KathB said...
This texture rich outfit is spectacular! My favorite neckline is the folded and pinned version. Tempted to buy more patterns :P
11/19/13 9:46 PM
Elona said...
This is SUCH an interesting pattern, and you are the perfect example of how terrific the results can be! But I can't help wondering why the sleeves are not also bias cut? Sleeves on the bias are very, very nice. Do you suppose it would work well?
11/19/13 9:36 PM
sfshaza said...
So you made 2 tops from the same fabric? One with sleeves and one sleeveless? Well, it is FABULOUS on you!!!!
11/19/13 7:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and look! Beautiful fabric and how you used it!
11/19/13 7:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
2/9/13 10:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, off to buy this pattern. I love how you keep working this pattern. Inspirational.
2/9/13 8:54 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful top
2/9/13 3:34 AM
StarrSews said...
This is a totally cute pattern! Fabulous to be able to wear it more than one way. Great sewing job!
2/9/13 1:23 AM
21wale said...
Really beautiful top!
2/8/13 10:06 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great design - interesting but not gimmicky - love it! As usual your construction is flawless!
2/8/13 8:55 PM
Barbara V said...
All gorgeous tops, beautiful fabrics and lovely work!
2/8/13 8:12 PM
leoniep said...
Love this fabric! I like the look with the pin, too.
2/8/13 7:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two great tops. I prefer the sleeveless one but having choice is wonderful. The brooch is a nice touch.
2/8/13 4:58 PM
mm said...
Both are lovely. This style really suits you and the drape is wonderful.
2/8/13 4:40 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!! Have always wanted to try one of the Harmony patterns...
2/8/13 4:30 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tops and beautiful colour!
2/8/13 4:15 PM
velosewer said...
Great tops Sandra. Wonderful detailing as always.
2/8/13 2:36 PM
SewWil said...
What a versatile top!
2/8/13 10:08 AM
LynnG said...
I love the way you used the pin to change the look. Very nice.
2/8/13 10:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh so beautiful these tops, I just had a fabric I got two tops out of and I was excited, I sewed them up right away since I had the same thread in the machines. Now you can enjoy the fabric even further :)
2/8/13 9:27 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet top - love it all ways but the pin is cute!
2/8/13 4:06 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely in every way!
2/8/13 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info