SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5857 (Misses' Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 10:28 AM
Last Updated:2/13/13 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
I think this is a stunning top. But the shoulder slippage would annoy me too. Hope the tacking works, because you look fantastic in it!
2/8/13 11:22 AM
caper81 said...
Your top is really beautiful! Looks great on you, and the fabric is something I would pick up for myself! ;)
2/8/13 4:51 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This looks great on you! I had the same issues with slippage on the shoulders and opted to put a tie at the shoulders. I work with young children and I just didn't want to be yanking it up all day long, if you know what I mean!
2/8/13 5:35 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty!
2/8/13 6:38 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is a beautiful top and appears to fit you quite well. I understand the annoyance of a top falling off your shoulders - your fix for that looks like it will work well. Thank you for the thorough review, and please update and let us know if it grows on you and is comfortable to wear with your overlay fix. I hope it grows on you!
2/8/13 9:25 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review.
2/8/13 11:40 PM
velosewer said...
I would have been dumbfounded with the finishes too. You've done a great job working out this top.
2/9/13 3:09 AM
PattyE said...
I've got this one in my lineup...I can only hope it looks half as good as yours does! I think this looks great on you...any slippage can be easily addressed with Hollywood Fashion Tape...you might find you like the top more when it's secured.
2/9/13 10:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty top. Love your fabric
2/9/13 10:50 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful top! I have to have this pattern and I'll reference your detailed review as I sew!
2/13/13 1:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful top! And great review, too.
2/13/13 3:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-122

photo
by: Deepika

Review