Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5857 (Misses' Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 106)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 10:28 AM
Last Updated:2/13/13 1:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (2/13/13 3:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! And great review, too.
norie creates said... (2/13/13 1:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! I have to have this pattern and I'll reference your detailed review as I sew!
Danvillegirl said... (2/9/13 10:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Love your fabric
PattyE said... (2/9/13 10:32 AM) Reply
I've got this one in my lineup...I can only hope it looks half as good as yours does! I think this looks great on you...any slippage can be easily addressed with Hollywood Fashion Tape...you might find you like the top more when it's secured.
velosewer said... (2/9/13 3:09 AM) Reply
I would have been dumbfounded with the finishes too. You've done a great job working out this top.
chenille said... (2/8/13 11:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Thanks for the detailed review.
AndreaSews said... (2/8/13 9:25 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful top and appears to fit you quite well. I understand the annoyance of a top falling off your shoulders - your fix for that looks like it will work well. Thank you for the thorough review, and please update and let us know if it grows on you and is comfortable to wear with your overlay fix. I hope it grows on you!
KensingtonCrab said... (2/8/13 6:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Sue Parrott said... (2/8/13 5:35 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I had the same issues with slippage on the shoulders and opted to put a tie at the shoulders. I work with young children and I just didn't want to be yanking it up all day long, if you know what I mean!
caper81 said... (2/8/13 4:51 PM) Reply
Your top is really beautiful! Looks great on you, and the fabric is something I would pick up for myself! ;)
CTBarb said... (2/8/13 11:22 AM) Reply
I think this is a stunning top. But the shoulder slippage would annoy me too. Hope the tacking works, because you look fantastic in it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details