Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6571 (Misses' Tops and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 469 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Lori9999
photo
About Lori9999star
AZ USA
Member since: 12/6/12
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 1:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Lovely color and great top. Thanks for the info about the neckline. I have this on my list to make up soon and can see how this might stick out. I appreciate your review and the info!
2/8/13 1:20 PM
Elona said...
Gee, it looks VERY cute on you. What kind of 'stick out' is it that bothers you? But wait--why on earth did the pattern call for an interfacing of the facing on a drapy knit?
2/8/13 5:08 PM
mhoutz said...
Elona, Ive made it twice, one without facing, one with...the facing one was much better! Sorry it didn't work for you, Lori...
2/8/13 5:48 PM
Lori9999 said...
Elona, I'm not sure why the pattern called for interfacing as I've never used it before on a "drapey" neckline, but thought they knew something that I didn't. I used Pellon "Sheer-Knit" interfacing as it was the lightest weight I could find. What I mean by sticking out is just that, instead of draping at the neckline, it sticks out away from my body (the picture doesn't show it very well). The finished product looks more like a neckline that doesn't fit correctly instead of a fashion detail...but like I said, maybe it's just me, as many others have liked the pattern.
2/9/13 0:09 AM
PattyE said...
I have this too and got it just for the neckline...a boatneck is usually flattering on me. I think it looks great on you...love the color.
2/9/13 10:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
I can see how it sticks out whats confusing is it looks like mini cowl neck so it does not look out of place but I think it was suppose to lay flat. The color is very pretty. These are the clothes I end up cleaning the house in :)
2/9/13 10:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3292 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by Frozzy on 12/8/07
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress
photo
Review by ZoSews on 5/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us