SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Spadea> 453 (Dinah Shore Chanel Jacket)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:JetSetSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JetSetSewingstar
Member since: 6/29/12
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 2:19 PM
Last Updated:2/12/13 8:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JetSetSewing said... (2/14/13 8:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of your kind comments. I really enjoy using these vintage patterns. It's definitely worth making and fitting a muslin version as the fit is very different from modern patterns. It's actually a fun process. I have to recommend that "Couture Dress" class with Susan Khalje again (on Craftsy.com). It really took my homegrown sewing skills to another level.
carolynw said... (2/12/13 2:01 PM) Reply
Really beautiful jacket - you look wonderful in this
miausiau said... (2/12/13 12:37 PM) Reply
Fantastic! I have a Dinah Shore coat pattern. Anyway what a beautiful jacket and you were wise to utilize a simple pattern to hone a complex technique.
JetSetSewing said... (2/9/13 6:20 PM) Reply
Yes, I was able to do a jacket for the class, and it worked fine. If you look on craftsy.com under "tvjulie" you'll see my report about making this jacket and another Chanel jacket, and the pics are easier to see.
KathleenS said... (2/9/13 6:07 PM) Reply
Another great jacket. I like the texture of your fabric. The lining looks fun too, in the tiny glimpse I can see! Did you find it worked well using a jacket pattern for the dress class? Was the information sufficiently relevant?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details