SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:anniemollison
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About anniemollisonstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/6/13
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 7:12 PM
Last Updated:2/13/13 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marla1 said...
Your dress is very pretty and so well fitted. Looks great!
6/20/13 9:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love it!
2/22/13 7:29 AM
leoniep said...
Looks great!
2/14/13 6:49 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Beautiful! The red inspiration dress is amazing, but yours is equally stunning!
2/14/13 11:34 AM
nicegirl said...
Looks fab!
2/14/13 10:24 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute on you! I love the fabric and style!
2/13/13 9:38 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Gorgeous! You did such a great job. I've had this pattern for awhile...it's moving up on the list after seeing your rendition. Nice job!
2/13/13 9:36 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely dress! I was trying to work out where I has seen it before and of course it was on the Tessuti site. Gotta love their fabrics!
2/13/13 6:58 PM
anniemollison said...
Hi mnitts, I noticed a few people did not recommend this pattern. However another member who made it up in a knit was really happy with it also. Very interesting as it is a woven pattern but seems to work out nicely with a knit. Just down size it to allow for the stretch. Ponte is a fabulous fabric. Give it another try...:)
2/9/13 6:45 PM
CJgal said...
Thisis fabulous! Fits you like a glove, your fabric choice is great. You go girl!
2/9/13 12:49 PM
mnitts said...
Wow I tried this pattern last year and it was a disaster. Your version makes me want to try it again. Would never have thought of ponte but love yours...the print and bows are so cute.
2/9/13 9:54 AM
Scheri said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Great style.
2/9/13 2:13 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/9/13 1:00 AM
chenille said...
Nice! Great fit and like the idea of the detachable bows.
2/8/13 11:18 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks fantastic on you and nice arms!
2/8/13 9:28 PM
momsurfing said...
looks great on you
2/8/13 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vintage Pattern Lending Library F1449

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review