SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2002-130 (High-waisted skirt)

Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 3:13 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said... (2/16/13 9:47 AM) Reply
Love your fabric choice! Pretty skirt. I have trouble with Burda instructions in English. Maybe we should learn Russian?
LauraHarkawik said... (2/14/13 5:36 PM) Reply
Really pretty. I've never tried a Burda pattern - you're inspiring me!
prostheticsgirl said... (2/14/13 2:28 PM) Reply
Wow, that fabric is crazy gorgeous
tsedai said... (2/14/13 2:02 PM) Reply
This is a stunning skirt! Looks fantastic.
Margaret said... (2/11/13 11:57 AM) Reply
Great-looking skirt! Weird about the asymmetric back pattern... glad you were able to fix that.
Michele Lommasson said... (2/10/13 12:34 PM) Reply
It's certainly a pretty skirt. I like it. I think it's strange that they left part of the design element off of the back. What an odd thing to do. I think you had a good fix for the problem!
ak21 said... (2/10/13 9:53 AM) Reply
lovely skirt - i had to giggle at the german comment - i have difficulty with the burda in german too!
arianamaniacs said... (2/10/13 3:40 AM) Reply
No its not actually a mistake. Its because the side back piece that doesnt have the curve has the vent. It would have meant adding two additional pieces to the pattern to create the back curve piece, so I guess thats why they left it out. Too bad they did because it ruins the look in the back IMO
KarlaB said... (2/10/13 0:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Love that fabric!
lamstu said... (2/9/13 9:54 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric. I wonder if there was a mistake in the pattern? beautiful skirt
becca a said... (2/9/13 6:35 PM) Reply
Wow! Spectacular fabric and lovely skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2843

photo
by: Angieclark

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Diana Magazine 63,39E

photo
by: Quickie

Review