SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2002-130 (High-waisted skirt)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 3:13 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Wow! Spectacular fabric and lovely skirt.
2/9/13 6:35 PM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous fabric. I wonder if there was a mistake in the pattern? beautiful skirt
2/9/13 9:54 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful skirt! Love that fabric!
2/10/13 0:25 AM
arianamaniacs said...
No its not actually a mistake. Its because the side back piece that doesnt have the curve has the vent. It would have meant adding two additional pieces to the pattern to create the back curve piece, so I guess thats why they left it out. Too bad they did because it ruins the look in the back IMO
2/10/13 3:40 AM
ak21 said...
lovely skirt - i had to giggle at the german comment - i have difficulty with the burda in german too!
2/10/13 9:53 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's certainly a pretty skirt. I like it. I think it's strange that they left part of the design element off of the back. What an odd thing to do. I think you had a good fix for the problem!
2/10/13 12:34 PM
Margaret said...
Great-looking skirt! Weird about the asymmetric back pattern... glad you were able to fix that.
2/11/13 11:57 AM
tsedai said...
This is a stunning skirt! Looks fantastic.
2/14/13 2:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that fabric is crazy gorgeous
2/14/13 2:28 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Really pretty. I've never tried a Burda pattern - you're inspiring me!
2/14/13 5:36 PM
CissieW said...
Love your fabric choice! Pretty skirt. I have trouble with Burda instructions in English. Maybe we should learn Russian?
2/16/13 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now