SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 

42 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/9/13 9:47 PM
Last Updated:4/4/13 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! HA ArtAttack! I should make one! :)
4/11/13 11:02 PM
Myspirit4 said...
It's beautiful on you!
4/4/13 9:21 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top! This is my favorite tee pattern, too! I had to laugh, your pulled back shower curtain looks like you are wearing a crown...you should be! Cute top!
4/4/13 1:46 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
2/27/13 4:55 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you ladies!!! Aww thanks Margy!!! I tend to go all in when I want to accomplish things. I have been wanting to see for as long as I can remember. It's completely fascinating to me that I can make my own clothing! :)
2/26/13 3:48 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely top. I love the rouching on the sleeve. Enjoyed reading your blog. Your enthusiasm is contagious. Keep up the good work.
2/25/13 9:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice, really good fit and love the sleeves.
2/25/13 8:19 PM
PattyE said...
Good for you...it's looking great!
2/25/13 4:05 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!
2/25/13 11:46 AM
LynnG said...
You did a great job. Very flattering on you.
2/25/13 10:38 AM
j Renee Design said...
Awesome top...I love the sleeve especially!
2/19/13 5:23 PM
canei said...
Love it!!
2/12/13 8:48 AM
Cristinagf said...
Very cute! I LOVE the sleeves.
2/10/13 11:35 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone!! Thanks sewbehind. I'm staring at the directions now for the facing. Sadly confused about "layer seam" and "under stitch" and the instructions leave much to be desired! :) off to Google!
2/10/13 10:36 AM
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on "almost" finishing your top. It looks good enough to finish. Well done. I love the sleeves and the fit is good. Some of the patterns facings are too large. Some people use a binding technique instead.
2/10/13 9:14 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautifully made!
2/10/13 9:13 AM
caper81 said...
Great $2 top! :) Isn't it sweet to get a bargain on fabric! Welcome to PR :)
2/10/13 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Other Too Cool For School Satchel

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now