Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6150 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 646 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR
About MrsCharismastarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/9/13 9:47 PM
Last Updated:4/4/13 10:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Great $2 top! :) Isn't it sweet to get a bargain on fabric! Welcome to PR :)
2/10/13 5:59 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautifully made!
2/10/13 9:13 AM
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on "almost" finishing your top. It looks good enough to finish. Well done. I love the sleeves and the fit is good. Some of the patterns facings are too large. Some people use a binding technique instead.
2/10/13 9:14 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone!! Thanks sewbehind. I'm staring at the directions now for the facing. Sadly confused about "layer seam" and "under stitch" and the instructions leave much to be desired! :) off to Google!
2/10/13 10:36 AM
Cristinagf said...
Very cute! I LOVE the sleeves.
2/10/13 11:35 AM
canei said...
Love it!!
2/12/13 8:48 AM
j Renee Design said...
Awesome top...I love the sleeve especially!
2/19/13 5:23 PM
LynnG said...
You did a great job. Very flattering on you.
2/25/13 10:38 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!
2/25/13 11:46 AM
PattyE said...
Good for you...it's looking great!
2/25/13 4:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice, really good fit and love the sleeves.
2/25/13 8:19 PM
margy.64 said...
Lovely top. I love the rouching on the sleeve. Enjoyed reading your blog. Your enthusiasm is contagious. Keep up the good work.
2/25/13 9:16 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you ladies!!! Aww thanks Margy!!! I tend to go all in when I want to accomplish things. I have been wanting to see for as long as I can remember. It's completely fascinating to me that I can make my own clothing! :)
2/26/13 3:48 PM
ChristineX said...
Cute top!
2/27/13 4:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top! This is my favorite tee pattern, too! I had to laugh, your pulled back shower curtain looks like you are wearing a crown...you should be! Cute top!
4/4/13 1:46 PM
Myspirit4 said...
It's beautiful on you!
4/4/13 9:21 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! HA ArtAttack! I should make one! :)
4/11/13 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 7610
photo
Review by velosewer on 4/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1107
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 7378 Pattern
Burda 7378 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us