SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-122 (Mirror, Mirror....)

1 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
Friend of PR

About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 141)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 10:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
brissie71 said... (2/19/13 11:01 PM) Reply
I really like this top, Sue, especially since you've shortened it. It looks lovely with your new pants.
grays08 said... (2/11/13 9:34 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this - your top is lovely. I wanted to make this up too but was waiting for summer to try and tackle it. I'll have to consider the length and tucking it in as I don't like to do this usually but with this it looks like a must! Love your pants too - I recognize those from Burda, I'm envious! = )
brrmm said... (2/10/13 4:12 PM) Reply
Tucked in with those pants looks really lovely. I do like it as a tunic - try it with some shorts. Great work.
Sue Parrott said... (2/10/13 9:36 AM) Reply
Oh, this is so pretty! The issue this top comes from is one I actually have that I had forgotten about until I saw your version. I love this! So cute, especially tucked in. :)
Renata said... (2/10/13 4:22 AM) Reply
Looks better tucked in, especially with those pants. Your smile certainly indicates your preference. A very nice resort look.
jenleeC said... (2/10/13 3:57 AM) Reply
Lovely! The long tie at the back looks very glamorous.
leoniep said... (2/10/13 1:14 AM) Reply
Very nice! I like the scarf at the back.
Maree P said... (2/9/13 11:03 PM) Reply
I like both styling options - tucked and untucked. Untucked is great for 'resort' wear. The colours in the fabric really suit you Sue. Thanks for the helpful review as I have my eye on this top.
lamstu said... (2/9/13 10:24 PM) Reply
Tucked in, this is gorgeous! Well worth your persistence with the armhole finishing.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Burda 7736

by: alliwellsv...

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-104

by: nicegirl

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details