SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-122 (Mirror, Mirror....)

1 more reviews
Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Tucked in, this is gorgeous! Well worth your persistence with the armhole finishing.
2/9/13 10:24 PM
Maree P said...
I like both styling options - tucked and untucked. Untucked is great for 'resort' wear. The colours in the fabric really suit you Sue. Thanks for the helpful review as I have my eye on this top.
2/9/13 11:03 PM
leoniep said...
Very nice! I like the scarf at the back.
2/10/13 1:14 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely! The long tie at the back looks very glamorous.
2/10/13 3:57 AM
Renata said...
Looks better tucked in, especially with those pants. Your smile certainly indicates your preference. A very nice resort look.
2/10/13 4:22 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, this is so pretty! The issue this top comes from is one I actually have that I had forgotten about until I saw your version. I love this! So cute, especially tucked in. :)
2/10/13 9:36 AM
brrmm said...
Tucked in with those pants looks really lovely. I do like it as a tunic - try it with some shorts. Great work.
2/10/13 4:12 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for reviewing this - your top is lovely. I wanted to make this up too but was waiting for summer to try and tackle it. I'll have to consider the length and tucking it in as I don't like to do this usually but with this it looks like a must! Love your pants too - I recognize those from Burda, I'm envious! = )
2/11/13 9:34 AM
brissie71 said...
I really like this top, Sue, especially since you've shortened it. It looks lovely with your new pants.
2/19/13 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now