SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-122 (Mirror, Mirror....)

1 more reviews
Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Tucked in, this is gorgeous! Well worth your persistence with the armhole finishing.
2/9/13 10:24 PM
Maree P said...
I like both styling options - tucked and untucked. Untucked is great for 'resort' wear. The colours in the fabric really suit you Sue. Thanks for the helpful review as I have my eye on this top.
2/9/13 11:03 PM
leoniep said...
Very nice! I like the scarf at the back.
2/10/13 1:14 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely! The long tie at the back looks very glamorous.
2/10/13 3:57 AM
Renata said...
Looks better tucked in, especially with those pants. Your smile certainly indicates your preference. A very nice resort look.
2/10/13 4:22 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Oh, this is so pretty! The issue this top comes from is one I actually have that I had forgotten about until I saw your version. I love this! So cute, especially tucked in. :)
2/10/13 9:36 AM
brrmm said...
Tucked in with those pants looks really lovely. I do like it as a tunic - try it with some shorts. Great work.
2/10/13 4:12 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for reviewing this - your top is lovely. I wanted to make this up too but was waiting for summer to try and tackle it. I'll have to consider the length and tucking it in as I don't like to do this usually but with this it looks like a must! Love your pants too - I recognize those from Burda, I'm envious! = )
2/11/13 9:34 AM
brissie71 said...
I really like this top, Sue, especially since you've shortened it. It looks lovely with your new pants.
2/19/13 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now