SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

51 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/10/13 8:53 AM
Last Updated:2/11/13 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very nice dress. Your husband was right! Valentine's Day dress, right??? Your pose is hilarious.
2/10/13 9:10 AM
Re Becca said...
Glad you finished it too. this is a super chic classic and you look fabulous. Good job with the pose!
2/10/13 10:20 AM
Immelu said...
Great Dress!!!
2/10/13 10:28 AM
Janiki said...
Wonderful pose! And wonderful dress too of course.
2/10/13 10:44 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks great on you!
2/10/13 12:21 PM
Aurelie said...
The dress is great. Your review is so fun. The posing is hilarious!
2/10/13 3:19 PM
grays08 said...
Glad to see you finished your dress - it's fabulous! Sorry to hear sewing the sleeve hem first caused you grief. I coverstitch so this is much easier for me but didn't intend to mislead you in my review. You did a great job with this and so glad you didn't abandon this. I also LOVE your fabric!
2/10/13 4:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I love this dress and want to make another, too. Very Vogue pose, too! Great job.
2/10/13 5:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
You look amazing in this dress! Love the pose!
2/10/13 6:50 PM
Athene said...
Your dress turned out great, you look lovely.
2/10/13 10:20 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
2/10/13 11:04 PM
Dilliander said...
Great photos, gorgeous dress!
2/11/13 4:14 AM
caper81 said...
Thank you so much ladies! Your comments are much appreciated :) grays08- no need to apologize! It was probably my own sewing anyway ;)
2/11/13 8:03 AM
ggf2005 said...
Adorable
2/11/13 8:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Glad you finished it. It looks and fits great. Good pose, great dress.
2/11/13 9:19 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
2/11/13 10:19 AM
Dagmar O. said...
Your dress looks great on you! I just finished the same dress and had to laugh as I read how much you shortened and cut down the dress...I am tall so I added 1" to the bodice and 3" to the length to get the dress to hit me just below my kneecap! But I agree, this dress is very flattering for all body types and sizes and is quite easy to sew up.
2/11/13 1:04 PM
Pj3g said...
Great dress and pose!
2/11/13 2:03 PM
Vicsguy said...
Great pose! Love the print. The dress looks darling on you!
2/11/13 6:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking dress!
2/21/13 11:42 PM
MayenDesigns said...
Another awesome dress!
3/8/13 0:09 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I love it!
4/26/13 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review