Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1314 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 631 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/10/13 8:53 AM
Last Updated:2/11/13 7:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Very nice dress. Your husband was right! Valentine's Day dress, right??? Your pose is hilarious.
2/10/13 9:10 AM
Re Becca said...
Glad you finished it too. this is a super chic classic and you look fabulous. Good job with the pose!
2/10/13 10:20 AM
Immelu said...
Great Dress!!!
2/10/13 10:28 AM
Janiki said...
Wonderful pose! And wonderful dress too of course.
2/10/13 10:44 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks great on you!
2/10/13 12:21 PM
Aurelie said...
The dress is great. Your review is so fun. The posing is hilarious!
2/10/13 3:19 PM
grays08 said...
Glad to see you finished your dress - it's fabulous! Sorry to hear sewing the sleeve hem first caused you grief. I coverstitch so this is much easier for me but didn't intend to mislead you in my review. You did a great job with this and so glad you didn't abandon this. I also LOVE your fabric!
2/10/13 4:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I love this dress and want to make another, too. Very Vogue pose, too! Great job.
2/10/13 5:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
You look amazing in this dress! Love the pose!
2/10/13 6:50 PM
Athene said...
Your dress turned out great, you look lovely.
2/10/13 10:20 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
2/10/13 11:04 PM
Dilliander said...
Great photos, gorgeous dress!
2/11/13 4:14 AM
caper81 said...
Thank you so much ladies! Your comments are much appreciated :) grays08- no need to apologize! It was probably my own sewing anyway ;)
2/11/13 8:03 AM
ggf2005 said...
Adorable
2/11/13 8:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Glad you finished it. It looks and fits great. Good pose, great dress.
2/11/13 9:19 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
2/11/13 10:19 AM
Dagmar O. said...
Your dress looks great on you! I just finished the same dress and had to laugh as I read how much you shortened and cut down the dress...I am tall so I added 1" to the bodice and 3" to the length to get the dress to hit me just below my kneecap! But I agree, this dress is very flattering for all body types and sizes and is quite easy to sew up.
2/11/13 1:04 PM
Pj3g said...
Great dress and pose!
2/11/13 2:03 PM
Vicsguy said...
Great pose! Love the print. The dress looks darling on you!
2/11/13 6:47 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great looking dress!
2/21/13 11:42 PM
MayenDesigns said...
Another awesome dress!
3/8/13 0:09 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I love it!
4/26/13 2:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 5556
photo
Review by Bonnie123 on 2/12/10
Read Review

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8871 Misses Dress
photo
Review by marec on 9/17/13
Read Review

McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4424 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1700 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1700 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us