SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-137 

3 more reviews
Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 11:54 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said... (2/24/13 10:29 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I am making this pattern right now, and am finding the instructions for the yoke confusing. Nice to see your finished version.
Michele Lommasson said... (2/11/13 10:28 AM) Reply
Wow, this skirt looks fabulous. I love the red thread top stitching. Wonderful color choice. Thanks for a great review.
Danvillegirl said... (2/11/13 7:00 AM) Reply
Love this skirt.
pdiddly said... (2/11/13 3:29 AM) Reply
love this skirt, need to see if I have this magazine in my stash.
cmcarr said... (2/10/13 9:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
21wale said... (2/10/13 2:17 PM) Reply
Well-fitting and lovely skirt. I really like the interesting pocket/yoke combination.
Re Becca said... (2/10/13 1:41 PM) Reply
That is really cute. I love pockets in skirts. When I saw this pattern I thought that the horizontal line at the hips would be widening, but yours looks really elegant and flattering. I too am a 44/46 so I can use both plus and regular patterns which is nice.
Deepika said... (2/10/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a beautiful skirt. Thanks for sharing .
Celticstitcher said... (2/10/13 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful, and a great hint about the tummy - always a good thing to know :-)
Gecko said... (2/10/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I'm so glad to see this one reviewed. Your pretty skirt makes me want to go dig out this issue!
Jrhee said... (2/10/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt, and looks great on you!
Kemish said... (2/10/13 12:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. Very stylish and the colour is lovely, too. Great start with Burda in 2013 :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-06

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-123

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details