SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-137 

3 more reviews
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 11:54 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
annie11 said... (2/24/13 10:29 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I am making this pattern right now, and am finding the instructions for the yoke confusing. Nice to see your finished version.
Michele Lommasson said... (2/11/13 10:28 AM) Reply
Wow, this skirt looks fabulous. I love the red thread top stitching. Wonderful color choice. Thanks for a great review.
Danvillegirl said... (2/11/13 7:00 AM) Reply
Love this skirt.
pdiddly said... (2/11/13 3:29 AM) Reply
love this skirt, need to see if I have this magazine in my stash.
cmcarr said... (2/10/13 9:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
21wale said... (2/10/13 2:17 PM) Reply
Well-fitting and lovely skirt. I really like the interesting pocket/yoke combination.
Re Becca said... (2/10/13 1:41 PM) Reply
That is really cute. I love pockets in skirts. When I saw this pattern I thought that the horizontal line at the hips would be widening, but yours looks really elegant and flattering. I too am a 44/46 so I can use both plus and regular patterns which is nice.
Deepika said... (2/10/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a beautiful skirt. Thanks for sharing .
Celticstitcher said... (2/10/13 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful, and a great hint about the tummy - always a good thing to know :-)
Gecko said... (2/10/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I'm so glad to see this one reviewed. Your pretty skirt makes me want to go dig out this issue!
Jrhee said... (2/10/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt, and looks great on you!
Kemish said... (2/10/13 12:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. Very stylish and the colour is lovely, too. Great start with Burda in 2013 :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design 01-2013-03

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 3668

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details