SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-137 

3 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Beautiful skirt. Very stylish and the colour is lovely, too. Great start with Burda in 2013 :-)
2/10/13 12:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Very cute skirt, and looks great on you!
2/10/13 12:19 PM
Gecko said...
Your skirt looks great! I'm so glad to see this one reviewed. Your pretty skirt makes me want to go dig out this issue!
2/10/13 12:33 PM
Celticstitcher said...
Beautiful, and a great hint about the tummy - always a good thing to know :-)
2/10/13 12:41 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, this is a beautiful skirt. Thanks for sharing .
2/10/13 1:08 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute. I love pockets in skirts. When I saw this pattern I thought that the horizontal line at the hips would be widening, but yours looks really elegant and flattering. I too am a 44/46 so I can use both plus and regular patterns which is nice.
2/10/13 1:41 PM
21wale said...
Well-fitting and lovely skirt. I really like the interesting pocket/yoke combination.
2/10/13 2:17 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
2/10/13 9:03 PM
pdiddly said...
love this skirt, need to see if I have this magazine in my stash.
2/11/13 3:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this skirt.
2/11/13 7:00 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wow, this skirt looks fabulous. I love the red thread top stitching. Wonderful color choice. Thanks for a great review.
2/11/13 10:28 AM
annie11 said...
Your skirt looks great! I am making this pattern right now, and am finding the instructions for the yoke confusing. Nice to see your finished version.
2/24/13 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6481

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Vogue Patterns 8552

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now