SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-137 

3 more reviews
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said... (2/24/13 10:29 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I am making this pattern right now, and am finding the instructions for the yoke confusing. Nice to see your finished version.
Michele Lommasson said... (2/11/13 10:28 AM) Reply
Wow, this skirt looks fabulous. I love the red thread top stitching. Wonderful color choice. Thanks for a great review.
Danvillegirl said... (2/11/13 7:00 AM) Reply
Love this skirt.
pdiddly said... (2/11/13 3:29 AM) Reply
love this skirt, need to see if I have this magazine in my stash.
cmcarr said... (2/10/13 9:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
21wale said... (2/10/13 2:17 PM) Reply
Well-fitting and lovely skirt. I really like the interesting pocket/yoke combination.
Re Becca said... (2/10/13 1:41 PM) Reply
That is really cute. I love pockets in skirts. When I saw this pattern I thought that the horizontal line at the hips would be widening, but yours looks really elegant and flattering. I too am a 44/46 so I can use both plus and regular patterns which is nice.
Deepika said... (2/10/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a beautiful skirt. Thanks for sharing .
Celticstitcher said... (2/10/13 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful, and a great hint about the tummy - always a good thing to know :-)
Gecko said... (2/10/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I'm so glad to see this one reviewed. Your pretty skirt makes me want to go dig out this issue!
Jrhee said... (2/10/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt, and looks great on you!
Kemish said... (2/10/13 12:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. Very stylish and the colour is lovely, too. Great start with Burda in 2013 :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 8911

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2693

photo
by: beanchor

Review