SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-137 

3 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Beautiful skirt. Very stylish and the colour is lovely, too. Great start with Burda in 2013 :-)
2/10/13 12:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Very cute skirt, and looks great on you!
2/10/13 12:19 PM
Gecko said...
Your skirt looks great! I'm so glad to see this one reviewed. Your pretty skirt makes me want to go dig out this issue!
2/10/13 12:33 PM
Celticstitcher said...
Beautiful, and a great hint about the tummy - always a good thing to know :-)
2/10/13 12:41 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, this is a beautiful skirt. Thanks for sharing .
2/10/13 1:08 PM
Re Becca said...
That is really cute. I love pockets in skirts. When I saw this pattern I thought that the horizontal line at the hips would be widening, but yours looks really elegant and flattering. I too am a 44/46 so I can use both plus and regular patterns which is nice.
2/10/13 1:41 PM
21wale said...
Well-fitting and lovely skirt. I really like the interesting pocket/yoke combination.
2/10/13 2:17 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
2/10/13 9:03 PM
pdiddly said...
love this skirt, need to see if I have this magazine in my stash.
2/11/13 3:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this skirt.
2/11/13 7:00 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wow, this skirt looks fabulous. I love the red thread top stitching. Wonderful color choice. Thanks for a great review.
2/11/13 10:28 AM
annie11 said...
Your skirt looks great! I am making this pattern right now, and am finding the instructions for the yoke confusing. Nice to see your finished version.
2/24/13 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-107

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: irem

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now