Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-137 

3 more reviews
Viewed 176 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said... (2/24/13 10:29 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I am making this pattern right now, and am finding the instructions for the yoke confusing. Nice to see your finished version.
Michele Lommasson said... (2/11/13 10:28 AM) Reply
Wow, this skirt looks fabulous. I love the red thread top stitching. Wonderful color choice. Thanks for a great review.
Danvillegirl said... (2/11/13 7:00 AM) Reply
Love this skirt.
pdiddly said... (2/11/13 3:29 AM) Reply
love this skirt, need to see if I have this magazine in my stash.
cmcarr said... (2/10/13 9:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
21wale said... (2/10/13 2:17 PM) Reply
Well-fitting and lovely skirt. I really like the interesting pocket/yoke combination.
Re Becca said... (2/10/13 1:41 PM) Reply
That is really cute. I love pockets in skirts. When I saw this pattern I thought that the horizontal line at the hips would be widening, but yours looks really elegant and flattering. I too am a 44/46 so I can use both plus and regular patterns which is nice.
Deepika said... (2/10/13 1:08 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a beautiful skirt. Thanks for sharing .
Celticstitcher said... (2/10/13 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful, and a great hint about the tummy - always a good thing to know :-)
Gecko said... (2/10/13 12:33 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I'm so glad to see this one reviewed. Your pretty skirt makes me want to go dig out this issue!
Jrhee said... (2/10/13 12:19 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt, and looks great on you!
Kemish said... (2/10/13 12:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt. Very stylish and the colour is lovely, too. Great start with Burda in 2013 :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Twinkle Sews On The Sidelines

photo
by: meggipeg

Review