SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-127 (Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 5:47 PM
Last Updated:2/12/13 12:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks very much for the review! I just traced this one today. The neck doesn't look overly low in the photo though? I think it looks great!
2/10/13 6:17 PM
21wale said...
I think it looks really nice. The shoulder detail is very appealing.
2/10/13 6:52 PM
mochalover said...
I agree with squirrellypoo, I think the neck looks great. In fact, very cute top!
2/10/13 7:21 PM
SavageCoco said...
Good review, thanks. I too, think this looks nice on you. I respectfully suggest perhaps it's a bit big. The pattern is for a very body conscious Tee, so may be cut a size smaller next time. And you're rockin' the FLOTUS shoulders!
2/10/13 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
I'm with Coco...I just think it's too big. It's adorable, though, and sizing down will be killer. Cute color on you. I've toyed with dl'ing this one...it's really cute.
2/10/13 7:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I really like this on you. Perhaps it is a tad too big, but it is all about how you like it to fit. I love the shoulders on you, super cute! Oh, and the scarf looks great too!
2/10/13 9:25 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! I like it on you with or without the scarf. Great color on you.
2/10/13 10:59 PM
Levone said...
Cute top! This is definitely on my list to make!
2/11/13 0:30 AM
pdiddly said...
Having just made this I am with you on your review comments - love the darker colour - I still want to make a black on when I find the right fabric
2/11/13 3:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top! I hope you'll make it again and detail your sizing adjustments once you get it perfected. This style looks great on you!
2/11/13 7:21 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute top! I am about to download this top. I will keep in mind your review when I get around to making this. I am endowed with really small shoulders.
2/11/13 7:23 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top! I think this style looks very good on you.
2/11/13 7:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
I know exactly what you mean about wide necklines. The cotton knit would be a shame to waste, the scarf does look good with it :)
2/11/13 10:02 AM
Margaret said...
Great top! I've found with the too-long sleeves, if they are made with negative ease they can be worn scrunched up and don't hang too long. Maybe that was what the pattern intended?
2/11/13 12:13 PM
miausiau said...
I now have narrow shoulders since my swimming "career" ended...every top I make I add to the neckline an inch or so. I made this one with enough to meet up with a turtleneck collar. Lovely pattern though! And great job reworking it.
2/12/13 12:33 PM
chenille said...
Looks great, nice save!
2/12/13 2:17 PM
redrockcity said...
It looks great! I agree that going down one size might make you a little more comfortable with the neckline. Very flattering either way though!!
2/12/13 2:50 PM
Nan Kay said...
I didn't think the neck looked bad , but it really does fit you better after your adjustment. Really pretty top too.
2/12/13 3:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yep! Now you've nailed it! It looks so great on you...good work.
2/12/13 5:18 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done. Much better!
2/13/13 1:16 AM
margy.64 said...
Cute top. Love the colour.
2/13/13 3:36 AM
grays08 said...
I love it with the adjustment and am now wanting to do that to mine as my neck binding is also driving me nuts as it sags from being just too long when I applied it. I really like your neckline now and makes me want to change this when I make it again. Thanks for the update!
2/13/13 5:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks great in a solid color to show off the ruching. Glad you got the fit worked out- its a great style on you. I printed your review and stuck it in that Burda issue for when I get around to it.
2/22/13 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now