SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2447 (Men's Shirt, Vest, and Ties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 226 times 
Reviewed by:mportuesisf

About mportuesisfstar
CA United States
Member since: 1/8/12
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 7:25 PM
Last Updated:2/10/13 7:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
voet said... (3/7/15 5:48 AM) Reply
I have a student in my shirt class who is using this pattern. I went to the reviews because I agree with you, the instructions for the placket on the left front are really confusing. I am having my student scrap the instructions and follow a more conventional method for attaching the placket. It is interesting that other reviews of this pattern do not mention this. I wonder if some of them are making a plain front on the left side and skipping the placket altogether. Thank you so much for your review. I found it very helpful.
JETrinity said... (2/12/13 3:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job. So many people mess up on what side the laps over the other. "Women are right and men are wrong". The women wrap the right side over the left side.
craigrama said... (2/11/13 8:17 AM) Reply
Helpful review. Loved all the detail on your blog. Hooray for pictures!
pdiddly said... (2/11/13 3:40 AM) Reply
great job.
maenad said... (2/10/13 10:47 PM) Reply
I really love the pattern on this shirt, and I enjoy your blog. It nice to see other people suffer some of the same hiccups!
RadarRadiance said... (2/10/13 8:32 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on your shirt, this pattern is a great fit on you! Enjoyed readin your blog and steps in construction!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member