SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-138 (Vintage wiggle dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/13 8:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is absolutely beautiful and love the color! I loved this in the magazine but haven't traced it yet. Thanks for helping push me!
2/12/13 9:20 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow - beautiful!
2/12/13 9:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that is a stunning dress. The construction looks so intricate, glad to hear that it went together easily!
2/12/13 9:48 AM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! I would love to see how this looks on you. Don't yo love it when a dress comes together so easily AND looks fab on
2/12/13 9:56 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking dress in a wonderful color.
2/12/13 10:55 AM
Janiki said...
Really nice dress. I like the buttons you added too.
2/12/13 12:05 PM
Marge99 said...
That's a lovely dress.
2/12/13 12:18 PM
miausiau said...
If and when I need a fabulous dress this I will put on the short list. Thanks for the info!
2/12/13 1:16 PM
tsedai said...
This looks amazing! Lovely job.
2/12/13 2:49 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I love this! I did the opposite with my pleats and I equally love both looks! I agree that the fit of this is so wonderful, I love your choice of buttons too!
2/12/13 3:42 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous. It looks so beautifully made.
2/12/13 4:34 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful dress, I love the buttons - they are so you.
2/12/13 5:15 PM
meggipeg said...
Stunning and your review has given me confidence to try it. I looked at the magazine picture and thought it would be too fiddly!
2/12/13 6:04 PM
SavageCoco said...
The "lose weight" factor alone is enough for me to make this dress. I dig the funnel collar most completely!
2/13/13 1:22 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely
2/13/13 2:14 AM
DianaSewLee said...
Love it. Putting it on my list for sure
2/13/13 9:45 AM
SusiM said...
Simply divine! I'm so glad you chose to post this review. Love this dress of yours!
2/13/13 10:00 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! The seaming is lovely and so is the color.
2/13/13 10:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a stunning dress Joana, I think I would have followed your advice and trace it right away, if I would have bought the issue. Clearly overlooked this gem. Color and style are really you. Looking forward to see it sometime (soon) in real life.
2/13/13 1:40 PM
Victoria Callas said...
Congrats on making such an adorable dress! Love it!
2/23/13 4:21 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Gorgeous. Great job putting it together!
4/8/14 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 162225-1002

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now