SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-138 (Vintage wiggle dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/13 8:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is absolutely beautiful and love the color! I loved this in the magazine but haven't traced it yet. Thanks for helping push me!
2/12/13 9:20 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow - beautiful!
2/12/13 9:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that is a stunning dress. The construction looks so intricate, glad to hear that it went together easily!
2/12/13 9:48 AM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! I would love to see how this looks on you. Don't yo love it when a dress comes together so easily AND looks fab on
2/12/13 9:56 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking dress in a wonderful color.
2/12/13 10:55 AM
Janiki said...
Really nice dress. I like the buttons you added too.
2/12/13 12:05 PM
Marge99 said...
That's a lovely dress.
2/12/13 12:18 PM
miausiau said...
If and when I need a fabulous dress this I will put on the short list. Thanks for the info!
2/12/13 1:16 PM
tsedai said...
This looks amazing! Lovely job.
2/12/13 2:49 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I love this! I did the opposite with my pleats and I equally love both looks! I agree that the fit of this is so wonderful, I love your choice of buttons too!
2/12/13 3:42 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous. It looks so beautifully made.
2/12/13 4:34 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful dress, I love the buttons - they are so you.
2/12/13 5:15 PM
meggipeg said...
Stunning and your review has given me confidence to try it. I looked at the magazine picture and thought it would be too fiddly!
2/12/13 6:04 PM
SavageCoco said...
The "lose weight" factor alone is enough for me to make this dress. I dig the funnel collar most completely!
2/13/13 1:22 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely
2/13/13 2:14 AM
DianaSewLee said...
Love it. Putting it on my list for sure
2/13/13 9:45 AM
SusiM said...
Simply divine! I'm so glad you chose to post this review. Love this dress of yours!
2/13/13 10:00 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! The seaming is lovely and so is the color.
2/13/13 10:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a stunning dress Joana, I think I would have followed your advice and trace it right away, if I would have bought the issue. Clearly overlooked this gem. Color and style are really you. Looking forward to see it sometime (soon) in real life.
2/13/13 1:40 PM
Victoria Callas said...
Congrats on making such an adorable dress! Love it!
2/23/13 4:21 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Gorgeous. Great job putting it together!
4/8/14 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now