SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-138 (Vintage wiggle dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/13 8:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JetSetSewing said...
Gorgeous. Great job putting it together!
4/8/14 2:18 PM
Victoria Callas said...
Congrats on making such an adorable dress! Love it!
2/23/13 4:21 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a stunning dress Joana, I think I would have followed your advice and trace it right away, if I would have bought the issue. Clearly overlooked this gem. Color and style are really you. Looking forward to see it sometime (soon) in real life.
2/13/13 1:40 PM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! The seaming is lovely and so is the color.
2/13/13 10:12 AM
SusiM said...
Simply divine! I'm so glad you chose to post this review. Love this dress of yours!
2/13/13 10:00 AM
DianaSewLee said...
Love it. Putting it on my list for sure
2/13/13 9:45 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely
2/13/13 2:14 AM
SavageCoco said...
The "lose weight" factor alone is enough for me to make this dress. I dig the funnel collar most completely!
2/13/13 1:22 AM
meggipeg said...
Stunning and your review has given me confidence to try it. I looked at the magazine picture and thought it would be too fiddly!
2/12/13 6:04 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful dress, I love the buttons - they are so you.
2/12/13 5:15 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous. It looks so beautifully made.
2/12/13 4:34 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I love this! I did the opposite with my pleats and I equally love both looks! I agree that the fit of this is so wonderful, I love your choice of buttons too!
2/12/13 3:42 PM
tsedai said...
This looks amazing! Lovely job.
2/12/13 2:49 PM
miausiau said...
If and when I need a fabulous dress this I will put on the short list. Thanks for the info!
2/12/13 1:16 PM
Marge99 said...
That's a lovely dress.
2/12/13 12:18 PM
Janiki said...
Really nice dress. I like the buttons you added too.
2/12/13 12:05 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great looking dress in a wonderful color.
2/12/13 10:55 AM
Re Becca said...
Stunning! I would love to see how this looks on you. Don't yo love it when a dress comes together so easily AND looks fab on
2/12/13 9:56 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that is a stunning dress. The construction looks so intricate, glad to hear that it went together easily!
2/12/13 9:48 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow - beautiful!
2/12/13 9:28 AM
grays08 said...
This is absolutely beautiful and love the color! I loved this in the magazine but haven't traced it yet. Thanks for helping push me!
2/12/13 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Mia Dress

photo
by: KatC83

Review