SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (& FrankenPattern of Vogue 8725)

19 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo

 
 
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 7:05 PM
Last Updated:2/15/13 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
This is gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!
2/15/13 9:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, all your hard work paid off. Your dress is lovely. Looking forward to the pictures of you wearing it.
2/16/13 7:19 AM
Renren said...
What a vision you had to even imagine this could be done . . . and then you did it. You'll look fabulous officiating at the wedding.
2/16/13 2:39 PM
caper81 said...
Your dress is exquisite :)
2/16/13 7:14 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Thank you all! This one was definitely a labor of love, because I loved that fabric!
2/16/13 8:25 PM
DeJa Chic said...
Beautiful, I can't wait to be skilled enough to pull something like this off!
2/19/13 7:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautifully done and congratulations on the blog start up. Your experience underscores why I seldom do muslins!
2/22/13 6:34 AM
Phillis2 said...
Beautiful!
2/23/13 2:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Thanks Jstarr, sometimes I feel like the only one on here that is a sewing rebel! Occasionally I do regret the decision and have to get very cozy with my seam ripper, but I can't for the life of me determine how this one went so wrong. I'm just glad I was able to recover the final dress; it would have been tragic to ruin the fabric
2/24/13 9:06 AM
katecorrie said...
Wow!! Well done that's a beautiful dress!
4/20/13 2:45 AM
regal80 said...
love it! put it on and take a pic!
5/1/13 4:33 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Gorgeous color--I can't wait to see the dress on you! I'll be following your blog!
7/29/13 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review