SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> Classics 2012 0003 (3/4 Circle Skirt)

Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ThreadsofFaith said...
But Violet looks tickled pink! Now I have to go read your blog to see how you bike in skirts! I almost always end up tossing some yoga pants on before I cycle - which inevitably look absurd with my top.
2/15/13 10:41 PM
Sue Parrott said...
It looks like your niece is a very happy girl!
2/15/13 10:40 AM
fourkid said...
Great review -- and great save!!! This is a bit too much like many of my sewing adventures. Thanks for keeping it real - and knowing there is life after a fail :)
2/15/13 6:46 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Sorry, one shouldn't laugh at another's misfortunes but I did. My excuse is you made me! Violet looks great in the skirt.
2/14/13 11:41 PM
SewWil said...
So sorry to read about your battles with this skirt. It looks like Violet is happy to have such a pretty skirt. Thanks for sharing. On to the next project and may you have success!
2/14/13 8:35 PM
Nan Kay said...
Make it again, the style is great on you!
2/14/13 12:11 PM
Mufffet said...
GAD - read the log post. DELETED YOUR ONLINE PHOTOS. That is the worst part. I do NOT use iPhoto connected to anything because I know about this from previous versions. I am so so sorry. Hope you have those photos somewhere else. I use iPhoto only for some photos I want to use as desktop and screen saver rotation. Have my own hierarchy of folders for images and then online backup is at another location.
2/14/13 12:09 PM
Mufffet said...
SOOoooo cute! Happy little one!
2/14/13 12:05 PM
grays08 said...
I think DD would be happy to watch me fail at this so she could have such a great skirt! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I feel your pain though, been there. I made a top last week that I swear was cursed because everything I went to do I messed up or goofed up or cut up, etc....the sewing gods are evil sometimes!
2/14/13 10:38 AM
redrockcity said...
Thank you for the review. The drama on your blog made my morning, however! I feel your pain. Your niece is a lucky girl!!
2/14/13 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review