SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> Classics 2012 0003 (3/4 Circle Skirt)

Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Thank you for the review. The drama on your blog made my morning, however! I feel your pain. Your niece is a lucky girl!!
2/14/13 10:02 AM
grays08 said...
I think DD would be happy to watch me fail at this so she could have such a great skirt! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I feel your pain though, been there. I made a top last week that I swear was cursed because everything I went to do I messed up or goofed up or cut up, etc....the sewing gods are evil sometimes!
2/14/13 10:38 AM
Mufffet said...
SOOoooo cute! Happy little one!
2/14/13 12:05 PM
Mufffet said...
GAD - read the log post. DELETED YOUR ONLINE PHOTOS. That is the worst part. I do NOT use iPhoto connected to anything because I know about this from previous versions. I am so so sorry. Hope you have those photos somewhere else. I use iPhoto only for some photos I want to use as desktop and screen saver rotation. Have my own hierarchy of folders for images and then online backup is at another location.
2/14/13 12:09 PM
Nan Kay said...
Make it again, the style is great on you!
2/14/13 12:11 PM
SewWil said...
So sorry to read about your battles with this skirt. It looks like Violet is happy to have such a pretty skirt. Thanks for sharing. On to the next project and may you have success!
2/14/13 8:35 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Sorry, one shouldn't laugh at another's misfortunes but I did. My excuse is you made me! Violet looks great in the skirt.
2/14/13 11:41 PM
fourkid said...
Great review -- and great save!!! This is a bit too much like many of my sewing adventures. Thanks for keeping it real - and knowing there is life after a fail :)
2/15/13 6:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
It looks like your niece is a very happy girl!
2/15/13 10:40 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
But Violet looks tickled pink! Now I have to go read your blog to see how you bike in skirts! I almost always end up tossing some yoga pants on before I cycle - which inevitably look absurd with my top.
2/15/13 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2964

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Indygo Junction 908

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review