SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> Classics 2012 0003 (3/4 Circle Skirt)

Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 327 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ThreadsofFaith said... (2/15/13 10:41 PM) Reply
But Violet looks tickled pink! Now I have to go read your blog to see how you bike in skirts! I almost always end up tossing some yoga pants on before I cycle - which inevitably look absurd with my top.
Sue Parrott said... (2/15/13 10:40 AM) Reply
It looks like your niece is a very happy girl!
fourkid said... (2/15/13 6:46 AM) Reply
Great review -- and great save!!! This is a bit too much like many of my sewing adventures. Thanks for keeping it real - and knowing there is life after a fail :)
ChristmasHills said... (2/14/13 11:41 PM) Reply
Sorry, one shouldn't laugh at another's misfortunes but I did. My excuse is you made me! Violet looks great in the skirt.
SewWil said... (2/14/13 8:35 PM) Reply
So sorry to read about your battles with this skirt. It looks like Violet is happy to have such a pretty skirt. Thanks for sharing. On to the next project and may you have success!
Nan Kay said... (2/14/13 12:11 PM) Reply
Make it again, the style is great on you!
Mufffet said... (2/14/13 12:09 PM) Reply
GAD - read the log post. DELETED YOUR ONLINE PHOTOS. That is the worst part. I do NOT use iPhoto connected to anything because I know about this from previous versions. I am so so sorry. Hope you have those photos somewhere else. I use iPhoto only for some photos I want to use as desktop and screen saver rotation. Have my own hierarchy of folders for images and then online backup is at another location.
Mufffet said... (2/14/13 12:05 PM) Reply
SOOoooo cute! Happy little one!
grays08 said... (2/14/13 10:38 AM) Reply
I think DD would be happy to watch me fail at this so she could have such a great skirt! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. I feel your pain though, been there. I made a top last week that I swear was cursed because everything I went to do I messed up or goofed up or cut up, etc....the sewing gods are evil sometimes!
redrockcity said... (2/14/13 10:02 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. The drama on your blog made my morning, however! I feel your pain. Your niece is a lucky girl!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review