SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6435 (jacket and pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 1:47 AM
Last Updated:2/13/13 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (2/14/13 8:12 PM) Reply
Thanks for the suggestion KatC93 - I might just have to do that because I love the line and the color blocking on this.
KatC83 said... (2/14/13 2:09 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! grays08, I see what you mean about the yoke. You could try putting the pattern pieces together, and then re-drawing the like of the yoke? It's just a diagonal line with no darts or anything, so it shouldn't be too tricky.
canei said... (2/14/13 11:05 AM) Reply
Love it!!!
Sue Parrott said... (2/13/13 9:45 PM) Reply
Love the color combination you used!
grays08 said... (2/13/13 5:24 PM) Reply
I love the colors and your suggestion for sewing the sleeves in flat. I'm just not sure if I'm keen where the yoke hits on this pattern for myself and my build, but it's an interesting idea they have.
redside said... (2/13/13 9:46 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love the way you combined the colors.
yummymummy38 said... (2/13/13 6:49 AM) Reply
Love the colours, love the style of your asymmetrical colour blocked top. Long live the colour block trend I say!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1305

photo
by: grays08

Review
Burda 7228

photo
by: ruthless81...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details