SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6435 (jacket and pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 1:47 AM
Last Updated:2/13/13 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Thanks for the suggestion KatC93 - I might just have to do that because I love the line and the color blocking on this.
2/14/13 8:12 PM
KatC83 said...
Thanks everyone! grays08, I see what you mean about the yoke. You could try putting the pattern pieces together, and then re-drawing the like of the yoke? It's just a diagonal line with no darts or anything, so it shouldn't be too tricky.
2/14/13 2:09 PM
canei said...
Love it!!!
2/14/13 11:05 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the color combination you used!
2/13/13 9:45 PM
grays08 said...
I love the colors and your suggestion for sewing the sleeves in flat. I'm just not sure if I'm keen where the yoke hits on this pattern for myself and my build, but it's an interesting idea they have.
2/13/13 5:24 PM
redside said...
Very nice! I love the way you combined the colors.
2/13/13 9:46 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love the colours, love the style of your asymmetrical colour blocked top. Long live the colour block trend I say!
2/13/13 6:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5816

photo
by: chenille

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now