SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6435 (jacket and pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 1:47 AM
Last Updated:2/13/13 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
Love the colours, love the style of your asymmetrical colour blocked top. Long live the colour block trend I say!
2/13/13 6:49 AM
redside said...
Very nice! I love the way you combined the colors.
2/13/13 9:46 AM
grays08 said...
I love the colors and your suggestion for sewing the sleeves in flat. I'm just not sure if I'm keen where the yoke hits on this pattern for myself and my build, but it's an interesting idea they have.
2/13/13 5:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the color combination you used!
2/13/13 9:45 PM
canei said...
Love it!!!
2/14/13 11:05 AM
KatC83 said...
Thanks everyone! grays08, I see what you mean about the yoke. You could try putting the pattern pieces together, and then re-drawing the like of the yoke? It's just a diagonal line with no darts or anything, so it shouldn't be too tricky.
2/14/13 2:09 PM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the suggestion KatC93 - I might just have to do that because I love the line and the color blocking on this.
2/14/13 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-2

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now