SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-147 (Blouse)

Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 3:48 AM
Last Updated:2/13/13 3:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (2/16/13 10:38 AM) Reply
Sorry it didn't work out as intended but I love the way you used the border of the fabric. Very pretty!
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (2/14/13 10:05 AM) Reply
Love the look of the fabric and how you used it; maybe silk chiffon next time for a drapier result... it will also breathe better so be wearable in warmer weather. Good to see you here on PR!
Annie P said... (2/14/13 2:26 AM) Reply
Top is lovely. Maybe not what you wanted, but lovely nevertheless.
Kemish said... (2/13/13 3:35 PM) Reply
I think the top looks great. A beautiful garment especially since you had so much trouble with the fabric. So glad you finished it and reviewed it here, I bet you'll wear this a lot.
grays08 said... (2/13/13 9:38 AM) Reply
I think this is a lovely top on you but understand your concerns. I made a dress out of a poly chiffon, and it does have a bit stiff/scratchy type texture at times. I also despise narrow hems on this stuff - I agree, cheers that you didn't have to do them! = )
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2146

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details