SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-147 (Blouse)

Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 3:48 AM
Last Updated:2/13/13 3:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I think this is a lovely top on you but understand your concerns. I made a dress out of a poly chiffon, and it does have a bit stiff/scratchy type texture at times. I also despise narrow hems on this stuff - I agree, cheers that you didn't have to do them! = )
2/13/13 9:38 AM
Kemish said...
I think the top looks great. A beautiful garment especially since you had so much trouble with the fabric. So glad you finished it and reviewed it here, I bet you'll wear this a lot.
2/13/13 3:35 PM
Annie P said...
Top is lovely. Maybe not what you wanted, but lovely nevertheless.
2/14/13 2:26 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Love the look of the fabric and how you used it; maybe silk chiffon next time for a drapier result... it will also breathe better so be wearable in warmer weather. Good to see you here on PR!
2/14/13 10:05 AM
Margaret said...
Sorry it didn't work out as intended but I love the way you used the border of the fabric. Very pretty!
2/16/13 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now