SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2012-147 (Blouse)

Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 3:48 AM
Last Updated:2/13/13 3:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I think this is a lovely top on you but understand your concerns. I made a dress out of a poly chiffon, and it does have a bit stiff/scratchy type texture at times. I also despise narrow hems on this stuff - I agree, cheers that you didn't have to do them! = )
2/13/13 9:38 AM
Kemish said...
I think the top looks great. A beautiful garment especially since you had so much trouble with the fabric. So glad you finished it and reviewed it here, I bet you'll wear this a lot.
2/13/13 3:35 PM
Annie P said...
Top is lovely. Maybe not what you wanted, but lovely nevertheless.
2/14/13 2:26 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Love the look of the fabric and how you used it; maybe silk chiffon next time for a drapier result... it will also breathe better so be wearable in warmer weather. Good to see you here on PR!
2/14/13 10:05 AM
Margaret said...
Sorry it didn't work out as intended but I love the way you used the border of the fabric. Very pretty!
2/16/13 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other 1001

photo
by: triangles

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-4

photo
by: westmoon

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now