SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-114 (Gathered Front T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 144 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 4:44 PM
Last Updated:2/13/13 4:53 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnnikainSweden said... (2/14/13 2:53 PM) Reply
Your new top looks great. Nice to see that the pattern can work. For me it was unfortunately a fail.
KarlaB said... (2/14/13 10:35 AM) Reply
Thank you for this detailed review, including the problem with the shoulder seam. You have made a great-looking top! You did a nice job working with that fabric. It turned out so well. I'm considering this pattern...easy download, but I've never sewn Burda, and it doesn't look like they have my size (I'm a 16 in RTW.) Might still do it and make the adjustment.
nicegirl said... (2/14/13 10:28 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the detailed review. I plan to make this (soon? eventually?) and I will refer back to your notes. Looks great on you!
Michele Lommasson said... (2/14/13 9:27 AM) Reply
Very nice looking! Thank you for an extremely thorough review. Very helpful indeed. I might actually pull this out and trace it up. You have so thoroughly vetted this pattern for the rest of us. Thanks.
Levone said... (2/14/13 0:31 AM) Reply
Lovely top and helpful review!
kavita said... (2/13/13 10:11 PM) Reply
Very informative review. Your top looks great.
Skye said... (2/13/13 5:28 PM) Reply
Great looking top thanks for the very thorough review
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 1804

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details