SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-114 (Gathered Front T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 4:44 PM
Last Updated:2/13/13 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Great looking top thanks for the very thorough review
2/13/13 5:28 PM
kavita said...
Very informative review. Your top looks great.
2/13/13 10:11 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top and helpful review!
2/14/13 0:31 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice looking! Thank you for an extremely thorough review. Very helpful indeed. I might actually pull this out and trace it up. You have so thoroughly vetted this pattern for the rest of us. Thanks.
2/14/13 9:27 AM
nicegirl said...
Thank you so much for the detailed review. I plan to make this (soon? eventually?) and I will refer back to your notes. Looks great on you!
2/14/13 10:28 AM
KarlaB said...
Thank you for this detailed review, including the problem with the shoulder seam. You have made a great-looking top! You did a nice job working with that fabric. It turned out so well. I'm considering this pattern...easy download, but I've never sewn Burda, and it doesn't look like they have my size (I'm a 16 in RTW.) Might still do it and make the adjustment.
2/14/13 10:35 AM
AnnikainSweden said...
Your new top looks great. Nice to see that the pattern can work. For me it was unfortunately a fail.
2/14/13 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6044

photo
by: koffeegyps...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now