Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: Joni Bell Sleeve Blouse (Joni Bell Sleeve Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 182 times
Reviewed by:anniemollison
photo
Friend of PR
About anniemollisonstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/6/13
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 5:34 PM
Last Updated:2/19/13 7:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandramary said...
Oooh Like, like,like! I love your fabric choice for this, did you use a fusible in the facings? I have always wondered whether I should fuse eyelet type fabrics or not!
2/13/13 7:47 PM
anniemollison said...
Hi, thankyou. No I didn't use an interfacing for that reason. The fabric seemed to have enough body not to worry about it.
2/13/13 8:52 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fun top! Those sleeves are such a cool design feature, and your fabric is just perfect.
2/14/13 10:21 AM
sandramary said...
Thanks Annie. I am so used to interfacing facings that I couldn't get my head around not doing it!
2/14/13 7:58 PM
cweetgal said...
Wow.. I like this one.. I too have the book.. Making some projects from it
2/25/13 10:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-121 Skirt
photo
Review by Kbenco on 1/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick Free LUV letters
photo
Review by HanPanda on 4/6/13
Read Review

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5829 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us