SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1656 times 
Reviewed by:Sue_WA
photo

 
 
About Sue_WA
WA USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 4
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/05 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a beautiful job! You will definitely wear this one and many more to come proudly!
2/17/05 6:15 PM
BorderCollieMom said...
Congrats on a very nice job! Personally, I think Kwik Sew knit top patterns are hard to beat!
2/17/05 7:01 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Your top is beautiful - very professional-looking. Hard to believe that you are a beginner!
2/17/05 7:11 PM
j222b said...
Impressive, and solid color fabrics are so much more versatile than prints. Say what kind of a dress form is that & do you like it? TIA.
2/17/05 9:11 PM
tigger said...
Love the top! It looks very nice and I think it'll be a great ward drobe builder - love the choice of fabric!
2/17/05 11:57 PM
AnneM said...
That came out beautifully. Excellent job.
2/18/05 7:06 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great job on a great pattern! Can you believe it has been made over 58 times?!
2/18/05 10:39 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic! I must get this pattern.
2/18/05 11:16 AM
Sue_WA said...
Thank-you everyone for the kudos! I wore the top last night and my DH commented on how nice it looked and fit! Now I'm plotting my next Kwik Sew pattern......... j222b: The dressform is a Prym-Dritz Twin that I purchased at Hancock Fabrics. I like it because I can adjust the form to my measurements (up to a point). But I do think it is pricey for the quality.
2/18/05 1:38 PM
Cornelia said...
Beginner? You coulda fooled me! Not many places "out of the house" that you couldn't wear this one. Post when you get your first, "No, you didn't!" from your envious public.
2/18/05 4:52 PM
Sue_WA said...

2/18/05 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now