SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1658 times 
Reviewed by:Sue_WA
photo

 
 
About Sue_WA
WA USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 4
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/05 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue_WA said...

2/18/05 6:06 PM
Cornelia said...
Beginner? You coulda fooled me! Not many places "out of the house" that you couldn't wear this one. Post when you get your first, "No, you didn't!" from your envious public.
2/18/05 4:52 PM
Sue_WA said...
Thank-you everyone for the kudos! I wore the top last night and my DH commented on how nice it looked and fit! Now I'm plotting my next Kwik Sew pattern......... j222b: The dressform is a Prym-Dritz Twin that I purchased at Hancock Fabrics. I like it because I can adjust the form to my measurements (up to a point). But I do think it is pricey for the quality.
2/18/05 1:38 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Fantastic! I must get this pattern.
2/18/05 11:16 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great job on a great pattern! Can you believe it has been made over 58 times?!
2/18/05 10:39 AM
AnneM said...
That came out beautifully. Excellent job.
2/18/05 7:06 AM
tigger said...
Love the top! It looks very nice and I think it'll be a great ward drobe builder - love the choice of fabric!
2/17/05 11:57 PM
j222b said...
Impressive, and solid color fabrics are so much more versatile than prints. Say what kind of a dress form is that & do you like it? TIA.
2/17/05 9:11 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Your top is beautiful - very professional-looking. Hard to believe that you are a beginner!
2/17/05 7:11 PM
BorderCollieMom said...
Congrats on a very nice job! Personally, I think Kwik Sew knit top patterns are hard to beat!
2/17/05 7:01 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a beautiful job! You will definitely wear this one and many more to come proudly!
2/17/05 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1005

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012#123A

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review