SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> IW1001 (Dress)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Very cute!
2/14/13 2:00 PM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, what an ordeal! The end product is really adorable--I love the neckline/collar!
2/14/13 10:20 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks everyone! I think that it was worth the trouble. It was fair warning for future ImageWear/MyImage patterns I'll make. Maybe this is just one pattern that has so many problems. I really like their patterns so I am 100% sure I will make more of them.
2/14/13 9:08 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The neckline is beautiful, and what a pretty silhouette on you.
2/14/13 8:23 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm glad you stuck with it. This is so darn cute. Great save!!!
2/14/13 7:27 AM
caper81 said...
I'm sorry to hear about all the grief this project caused you but your dress is awesome! So cute :) I like the combination of red on top and denim for the bottom.
2/14/13 7:25 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh that's a shame - I've sewn lots of their magazine patterns nd never had any problems with the fit and ease before (and I'm a similar size, 42-44). I've not made any of their envelope patterns yet. You should email them and voice your concerns about the sizing - Martin at My Image is very friendly and really cares about their customers.
2/14/13 6:08 AM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic looking dress despite your problems with the instructions. Well done.
2/13/13 11:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I was wondering about this pattern magazine. Your dress did turn out adorable. That is really strange about the ease. If I venture into this pattern magazine, I hope I remember to do a lot of measuring.
2/13/13 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5814

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now