SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> IW1001 (Dress)

Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said... (2/14/13 2:00 PM) Reply
Very cute!
nicegirl said... (2/14/13 10:20 AM) Reply
Oh man, what an ordeal! The end product is really adorable--I love the neckline/collar!
Kathhhhhy said... (2/14/13 9:08 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I think that it was worth the trouble. It was fair warning for future ImageWear/MyImage patterns I'll make. Maybe this is just one pattern that has so many problems. I really like their patterns so I am 100% sure I will make more of them.
Elizabeth made this said... (2/14/13 8:23 AM) Reply
The neckline is beautiful, and what a pretty silhouette on you.
BillieJean said... (2/14/13 7:27 AM) Reply
I'm glad you stuck with it. This is so darn cute. Great save!!!
caper81 said... (2/14/13 7:25 AM) Reply
I'm sorry to hear about all the grief this project caused you but your dress is awesome! So cute :) I like the combination of red on top and denim for the bottom.
squirrellypoo said... (2/14/13 6:08 AM) Reply
Oh that's a shame - I've sewn lots of their magazine patterns nd never had any problems with the fit and ease before (and I'm a similar size, 42-44). I've not made any of their envelope patterns yet. You should email them and voice your concerns about the sizing - Martin at My Image is very friendly and really cares about their customers.
margy.64 said... (2/13/13 11:45 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking dress despite your problems with the instructions. Well done.
Amanda.Claire said... (2/13/13 9:22 PM) Reply
I was wondering about this pattern magazine. Your dress did turn out adorable. That is really strange about the ease. If I venture into this pattern magazine, I hope I remember to do a lot of measuring.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details