SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> IW1001 (Dress)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
I was wondering about this pattern magazine. Your dress did turn out adorable. That is really strange about the ease. If I venture into this pattern magazine, I hope I remember to do a lot of measuring.
2/13/13 9:22 PM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic looking dress despite your problems with the instructions. Well done.
2/13/13 11:45 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh that's a shame - I've sewn lots of their magazine patterns nd never had any problems with the fit and ease before (and I'm a similar size, 42-44). I've not made any of their envelope patterns yet. You should email them and voice your concerns about the sizing - Martin at My Image is very friendly and really cares about their customers.
2/14/13 6:08 AM
caper81 said...
I'm sorry to hear about all the grief this project caused you but your dress is awesome! So cute :) I like the combination of red on top and denim for the bottom.
2/14/13 7:25 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm glad you stuck with it. This is so darn cute. Great save!!!
2/14/13 7:27 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The neckline is beautiful, and what a pretty silhouette on you.
2/14/13 8:23 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks everyone! I think that it was worth the trouble. It was fair warning for future ImageWear/MyImage patterns I'll make. Maybe this is just one pattern that has so many problems. I really like their patterns so I am 100% sure I will make more of them.
2/14/13 9:08 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, what an ordeal! The end product is really adorable--I love the neckline/collar!
2/14/13 10:20 AM
tsedai said...
Very cute!
2/14/13 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
McCall's 6408

photo
by: kealoha

Review