SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> IW1001 (Dress)

Viewed 181 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/13 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
Very cute!
2/14/13 2:00 PM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, what an ordeal! The end product is really adorable--I love the neckline/collar!
2/14/13 10:20 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks everyone! I think that it was worth the trouble. It was fair warning for future ImageWear/MyImage patterns I'll make. Maybe this is just one pattern that has so many problems. I really like their patterns so I am 100% sure I will make more of them.
2/14/13 9:08 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The neckline is beautiful, and what a pretty silhouette on you.
2/14/13 8:23 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm glad you stuck with it. This is so darn cute. Great save!!!
2/14/13 7:27 AM
caper81 said...
I'm sorry to hear about all the grief this project caused you but your dress is awesome! So cute :) I like the combination of red on top and denim for the bottom.
2/14/13 7:25 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh that's a shame - I've sewn lots of their magazine patterns nd never had any problems with the fit and ease before (and I'm a similar size, 42-44). I've not made any of their envelope patterns yet. You should email them and voice your concerns about the sizing - Martin at My Image is very friendly and really cares about their customers.
2/14/13 6:08 AM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic looking dress despite your problems with the instructions. Well done.
2/13/13 11:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I was wondering about this pattern magazine. Your dress did turn out adorable. That is really strange about the ease. If I venture into this pattern magazine, I hope I remember to do a lot of measuring.
2/13/13 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2809

photo
by: HelenM01

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info