SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 193
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 182
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/14/13 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/24/13 11:08 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitsewmuch said...
Thank you thank you thank you. I have the exact same fabric I purchased over a year ago and didn't know what to make with it. I think I will try this pattern. Thanks for the review.
10/2/13 10:46 PM
AndreaSews said...
Really cute top, looks comfy too.
2/24/13 11:24 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for showing the mods you made to the neckline (front and back). Very helpful. Nice top!
2/24/13 11:18 AM
halleyscomet said...
I cut the neckline a little different and have no problem slipping off my shoulders or showing my bra straps.
2/15/13 8:21 AM
geniknits said...
OMG...I don't feel so bad now. I just made this in view B and it falls off of my shoulders too. I wish there was a way I could fix it because I used such a beautiful fabric! Yours looks awesome. edit...I don't mind it slipping off my shoulders either but way down to me elbow is a bit much :) Still trying to come up with a creative solution.
2/15/13 1:26 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great - every time I go to make this I get nervous that it won't fit - guess I just have to bite the bullet as yours looks so lovely
2/14/13 8:56 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top, love that fabric! BTW, your photo links within your review are not working.
2/14/13 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Marfy 2573

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info