SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 203
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 191
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/14/13 2:53 PM
Last Updated:2/24/13 11:08 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitsewmuch said... (10/2/13 10:46 PM) Reply
Thank you thank you thank you. I have the exact same fabric I purchased over a year ago and didn't know what to make with it. I think I will try this pattern. Thanks for the review.
AndreaSews said... (2/24/13 11:24 AM) Reply
Really cute top, looks comfy too.
renren said... (2/24/13 11:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for showing the mods you made to the neckline (front and back). Very helpful. Nice top!
halleyscomet said... (2/15/13 8:21 AM) Reply
I cut the neckline a little different and have no problem slipping off my shoulders or showing my bra straps.
geniknits said... (2/15/13 1:26 AM) Reply
OMG...I don't feel so bad now. I just made this in view B and it falls off of my shoulders too. I wish there was a way I could fix it because I used such a beautiful fabric! Yours looks awesome. edit...I don't mind it slipping off my shoulders either but way down to me elbow is a bit much :) Still trying to come up with a creative solution.
carolynw said... (2/14/13 8:56 PM) Reply
Looks great - every time I go to make this I get nervous that it won't fit - guess I just have to bite the bullet as yours looks so lovely
Levone said... (2/14/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Pretty top, love that fabric! BTW, your photo links within your review are not working.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details