SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 4:33 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is so pretty! It fits you so well!
2/14/13 5:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
BANG ON BEAUTIFUL! Now go rock the symphony - you're going to turn heads tonight!
2/14/13 6:25 PM
leoniep said...
Fabulous dress.
2/14/13 6:45 PM
grays08 said...
Very beautiful in the red and the smaller size fits great. It's funny how solid colors can show off the details so much better, but they sure do (but both versions of this dress are great). I must get this pattern now. Beautiful job!
2/14/13 8:10 PM
SewWil said...
Your red version is beautiful and looks great on you!
2/14/13 8:26 PM
carolynw said...
Great fit - you look lovely and the color is so great on you
2/14/13 8:52 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking dress!
2/14/13 10:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, lovely fit and lovely on!
2/14/13 10:49 PM
Cristinagf said...
Super hotness!
2/14/13 11:04 PM
jenleeC said...
I love your red version and you have nailed the fit - close fitting but not too tight, just perfect! I have this pattern but I will wait until it cools down a little here before sewing this one.
2/15/13 2:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty!
2/15/13 5:31 AM
CissieW said...
That dress certainly has a WOW factor! I ended up cutting the neck off of my finished dress and lowering it about an inch. Made a world of difference.
2/15/13 7:51 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Love the color, the fit and the pattern. Great job.
2/15/13 10:05 AM
MamaSewing said...
Looks great!
2/15/13 3:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful dress.
2/15/13 4:00 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very beautiful in red :)
2/15/13 6:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! Great Valentine's Day dress in red!
2/15/13 9:47 PM
Jrhee said...
Gosh, I might have to get this pattern - looks so good in every fabric I've seen so far!
2/16/13 1:34 AM
MNBarb said...
I keep thinking that this pattern is WAY too close fitting to belong in my wardrobe then I see another review, like yours, and covet it. Both this solid and your floral version are really flattering and perfectly slimming without any snugness.
2/17/13 8:46 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Bravo! You look spectacular. A Valentine's Day to remember. My favorite of your blog posts to date!
2/22/13 7:04 AM
BarbaraZ said...
Ordered this pattern after reading about it on your blog - it's just lovely. Already planning several different versions, but think I will start off with a plain black dress with long sleeves. Wish me luck!
2/23/13 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now