SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 4:33 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BarbaraZ said...
Ordered this pattern after reading about it on your blog - it's just lovely. Already planning several different versions, but think I will start off with a plain black dress with long sleeves. Wish me luck!
2/23/13 8:19 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Bravo! You look spectacular. A Valentine's Day to remember. My favorite of your blog posts to date!
2/22/13 7:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I keep thinking that this pattern is WAY too close fitting to belong in my wardrobe then I see another review, like yours, and covet it. Both this solid and your floral version are really flattering and perfectly slimming without any snugness.
2/17/13 8:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Gosh, I might have to get this pattern - looks so good in every fabric I've seen so far!
2/16/13 1:34 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! Great Valentine's Day dress in red!
2/15/13 9:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very beautiful in red :)
2/15/13 6:21 PM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful dress.
2/15/13 4:00 PM
MamaSewing said...
Looks great!
2/15/13 3:15 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Love the color, the fit and the pattern. Great job.
2/15/13 10:05 AM
CissieW said...
That dress certainly has a WOW factor! I ended up cutting the neck off of my finished dress and lowering it about an inch. Made a world of difference.
2/15/13 7:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty!
2/15/13 5:31 AM
jenleeC said...
I love your red version and you have nailed the fit - close fitting but not too tight, just perfect! I have this pattern but I will wait until it cools down a little here before sewing this one.
2/15/13 2:25 AM
Cristinagf said...
Super hotness!
2/14/13 11:04 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress, lovely fit and lovely on!
2/14/13 10:49 PM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking dress!
2/14/13 10:46 PM
carolynw said...
Great fit - you look lovely and the color is so great on you
2/14/13 8:52 PM
SewWil said...
Your red version is beautiful and looks great on you!
2/14/13 8:26 PM
grays08 said...
Very beautiful in the red and the smaller size fits great. It's funny how solid colors can show off the details so much better, but they sure do (but both versions of this dress are great). I must get this pattern now. Beautiful job!
2/14/13 8:10 PM
leoniep said...
Fabulous dress.
2/14/13 6:45 PM
SavageCoco said...
BANG ON BEAUTIFUL! Now go rock the symphony - you're going to turn heads tonight!
2/14/13 6:25 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is so pretty! It fits you so well!
2/14/13 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now