Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8857 (Misses' Blouse and Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 575 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:PattyE
photo
Friend of PR
About PattyEstarstar
MI
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/13 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Such a beautiful blouse! Your workmanship is so professional. I look forward to seeing this with the Marni jacket.
2/14/13 7:47 PM
grays08 said...
I love this, and I'm sure you will get a lot of wear out of this blouse. The pleats/tucks almost remind me of Jalie 2919 which I love so I definitely need to check out this pattern now. Thanks for the great review and great work as always!
2/14/13 8:03 PM
Renata said...
I can see this blouse getting lots of wear. The perfect white shirt. Love all those tucks.
2/14/13 8:24 PM
Raye Ann said...
Its beautiful! Nice work. I may pick up this pattern now.
2/14/13 8:30 PM
SewWil said...
Classic! I love your blouse. Great job!
2/14/13 8:36 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse and great work - it looks perfect in every way. Thought I had every |Vogue blouse pattern but for some reason not this one so must get
2/14/13 8:49 PM
DreinPA said...
Wow. And Wow. What great workmanship.
2/14/13 9:59 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful work!
2/14/13 10:20 PM
EleanorSews said...
Absolutely elegant. You do such beautiful work.
2/14/13 10:42 PM
Dilliander said...
Just beautiful Patty, love the details :)
2/14/13 10:48 PM
cmcarr said...
Your work is exquisite.
2/14/13 11:43 PM
mnitts said...
Beautiful workmanship. You will definitely get lots of wear - and compliments- from this.
2/15/13 2:05 AM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern, I am a sucker for pin tucks. You did a great job and have inspired me. Thanks!
2/15/13 7:24 AM
CissieW said...
Love your blouse! The perfect white shirt -- every wardrobe needs at least one!
2/15/13 7:46 AM
Fran G said...
A beautiful blouse with beautifully executed details..I'm convinced to give it a try..into the queque it goes! Thanks for the review!
2/15/13 8:05 AM
lamstu said...
Your workmanship is lovely - I wish I could get away with skipping the handwork. Great blouse!
2/15/13 8:30 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
How can I find this fabric? I went on EOS, but couldn't find any close matches for the Italian Classic Cotton"
2/15/13 10:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this beautiful! The tucks are just beautiful!
2/15/13 10:44 AM
Sue Anfang said...
What a beautiful blouse! Well done!
2/15/13 11:57 AM
PattyE said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments...I do hope some of you try this pattern. I think it's a winner. grays08, I'll have to take a look at that Jalie you mentioned. lamstu, I'm sure you could skip the hand sewing on this one...I did! JoaniesJosh, it looks like EOS is out of this cotton right now. Keep an eye out...it seems like she gets it every few months or so. It's definitely worth waiting for. I'd like to get more myself!
2/15/13 10:46 PM
cleverclogs said...
this looks great- view E is much nicer than the ruffled version in the pattern photo
2/16/13 5:56 AM
sewnotwork said...
What a great shirt!
2/17/13 10:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh those tucks! Just gorgeous.
2/22/13 6:58 AM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous work on this blouse! It is really lovely and classically beautiful. I am definitely getting this pattern and trying it out. Thank you for the great review and the nice, detailed photos.
6/25/13 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 4741
photo
Review by Debra H on 3/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2475 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6688 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Christmas Tree Napkins
photo
Review by Darla in P... on 12/17/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us