SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/14/13 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said...
Wonderful sewing accomplishment!
6/15/13 11:39 AM
LizJaneB said...
Wow wow wow. This is an awesome version of this pattern.
2/24/13 3:43 AM
sew2little said...
This is a fabulous jacket--it looks like high-end RTW--and I mean that in the best possible way.
2/23/13 3:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Your skills are such an inspiration to me. This is stupendous - wow.
2/22/13 6:57 AM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, many thanks for the kind comments. I've been enjoying the jacket this past week, as it (surprisingly) has continued to rain. Kudos to Tasia for a magnificent pattern!! It really is a lovely style and beautifully drafted. Highly recommended, I'm already planning a second version ;)
2/21/13 4:44 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful job and a fantastic review!
2/20/13 9:18 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
2/19/13 11:53 PM
cocosloft said...
I love that you did this in such a pretty color! Beautiful.
2/18/13 0:23 AM
MNBarb said...
I don't even know where to start with my comments. You have taken this pattern that everyone loves and constructed it to perfection. Your details are like the very best of the best RTW. What an educational review. Your sewing skills are amazing.
2/17/13 8:39 AM
booran said...
Absolutley stunning - you have done a brilliant job
2/16/13 9:30 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I am going to buy this pattern today. I hadn't thought it to be very inspiring until I read your review. : )
2/16/13 10:32 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful coat! I am saving your review to add to my faves so my next Minoru will be more pro!
2/16/13 9:26 AM
Sharonspils said...
superb coat Sandra and so glad I could help. Love the colour and your attention to detail is perfect.
2/16/13 3:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful! I bet it looks really cute on.
2/16/13 1:32 AM
sfshaza said...
Your workmanship is always superb, Sandra. I didn't think I needed this pattern until I saw your review! It's gorgeous and perfectly made.
2/15/13 9:49 PM
Morisot said...
Love the color, love the lining, love the high collar, love the hood...well, you get the idea! Love your jacket.
2/15/13 8:27 PM
lexi11 said...
That is just fantastic!!
2/15/13 6:22 PM
thegreenviolet said...
Wow! You've used a cute pattern to create a very functional coat! I'm very impressed. Cute gear is hard to fine.
2/15/13 5:48 PM
Sigrid. said...
Though living in a country known for the many rainy days, I've never thought about making a rain coat. till now. Don't know if I get to it, but your superb version and helpful review certainly make me think I could do it. And the style attracts me too. WONDERFUL!!
2/15/13 1:46 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wonderful jacket! I love how it turned out. Great review.
2/15/13 11:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous coat, love all the pictures :)
2/15/13 11:21 AM
NC Carol said...
Another great review for the Minoru. Thanks for sharing all the details. After 10 years in the Seattle area I can get pretty excited about raingear! LOL
2/15/13 10:45 AM
sewbehind said...
You've improved on a great jacket pattern. Very professional results. Bravo.
2/15/13 10:29 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful and I love thecolor.
2/15/13 10:04 AM
meggipeg said...
You are the sewing queen. Amazing!
2/15/13 9:49 AM
Rhoda K said...
What can I say but ditto what everyone else said! Just a fabulous jacket and workmanship!
2/15/13 9:46 AM
PattyE said...
Wow, great jacket!
2/15/13 9:12 AM
julie w said...
Love your jacket, as already been said perfect.
2/15/13 6:47 AM
Elke said...
Great looking coat! Thanks for the informative and very helpful review.
2/15/13 6:29 AM
Anne Cherry said...
This is wonderful! I love your posts..such great detailed explanations.
2/15/13 5:21 AM
mm said...
This is stunning. I am in awe of your sewing.
2/15/13 4:16 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous jacket! You are such a talented sewist, beautiful technique and design.
2/15/13 4:02 AM
margk said...
Great review and superb jacket!
2/15/13 3:59 AM
mnitts said...
Great job! Looks fab.
2/15/13 2:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute and such incredible work! I love it...great color
2/15/13 1:38 AM
sewpelican said...
A super looking coat , great stitching and a most helpful review. I doubt I will be sewing this as it's pretty advanced sewing for me
2/15/13 1:36 AM
leoniep said...
I am in awe of your skill! You've done a beautiful job.
2/15/13 1:00 AM
CynthiaSue said...
super super pretty!!!
2/15/13 0:37 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work as always, Sandra. Superb!
2/14/13 11:55 PM
Renata said...
Perfection in every way. You can start on mine any time you are ready.
2/14/13 11:47 PM
Renata said...
Perfection in every way. You can start on mine any time you are ready.
2/14/13 11:46 PM
velosewer said...
Sandra, this is so much better that RTW. It's stunning and I can see from your adjustments that it will sit perfectly on your shoulders. Great adjustments as always.
2/14/13 11:43 PM
Sarsez said...
Once again, a beautifully thought out and sewn project. I'm enivous of your wardrobe!
2/14/13 10:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Amazing coat! I need to get crackin' on mine so I can I wear it. Love the color too!
2/14/13 10:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info