Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Chris W Designs: Evelyn (Evelyn) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 521 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:SewButterflySew
photo
About SewButterflySewstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/10/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 12:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
biochemistress said...
Lovely bag! And the idea to use webbing inside the faux leather for the straps is great! You should put that in the Tips and Tricks section!
2/15/13 2:33 PM
Lori V said...
Gorges bag.
2/15/13 4:01 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks like the sort of bag I could like! I can't do big and heavy due to neck injury...but seem to have to carry at least 2 different glasses cases and all the other bumph. I will have to look into the download! Thanks
2/15/13 6:52 PM
Aroura said...
Really amazing looking bag, so very RTW and practical and stylish. Love it!
2/15/13 10:29 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Wow! What a beautiful bag! You did an awesome job.
2/15/13 11:52 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous bag, I think I need one!
2/16/13 4:09 PM
fourkid said...
Awesome purse! ETA: I was not aware of this designer. I am subscribing to her site and want to make one of her bags soon - Thanks!
2/16/13 6:06 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your bag.. what a great review.. Thanks
2/18/13 4:48 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very professional looking bag -- you did a terrific job!
2/21/13 1:25 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gorgeous bag!! Thanks for sharing your tips and website, too!
2/21/13 6:01 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Love the hardware and type of material. Good job.
2/21/13 11:34 PM
Quickie said...
love your bag
2/24/13 2:39 PM
Tee Jones Actie said...
very professional looking!
2/25/13 3:42 PM
valerie sews said...
Stunning bag, you did a great job.
2/27/13 11:10 PM
tamrich said...
Love the bag! I was glad to vote for you! Thanks for the details on what you changed, I have this pattern, but haven't tried it because it looked so complicated...so glad you've changed my mind! You did a fantastic job!!
2/28/13 8:10 PM
heemee said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to get started. Thanks for the review!
5/1/13 12:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us