SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Chris W Designs> Evelyn (Evelyn)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:SewButterflySew
photo

 
 
About SewButterflySewstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/10/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heemee said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to get started. Thanks for the review!
5/1/13 12:31 PM
tamrich said...
Love the bag! I was glad to vote for you! Thanks for the details on what you changed, I have this pattern, but haven't tried it because it looked so complicated...so glad you've changed my mind! You did a fantastic job!!
2/28/13 8:10 PM
valerie sews said...
Stunning bag, you did a great job.
2/27/13 11:10 PM
Tee Jones Actie said...
very professional looking!
2/25/13 3:42 PM
Quickie said...
love your bag
2/24/13 2:39 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Love the hardware and type of material. Good job.
2/21/13 11:34 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Gorgeous bag!! Thanks for sharing your tips and website, too!
2/21/13 6:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very professional looking bag -- you did a terrific job!
2/21/13 1:25 PM
lacroise1 said...
Love your bag.. what a great review.. Thanks
2/18/13 4:48 PM
fourkid said...
Awesome purse! ETA: I was not aware of this designer. I am subscribing to her site and want to make one of her bags soon - Thanks!
2/16/13 6:06 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous bag, I think I need one!
2/16/13 4:09 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Wow! What a beautiful bag! You did an awesome job.
2/15/13 11:52 PM
Aroura said...
Really amazing looking bag, so very RTW and practical and stylish. Love it!
2/15/13 10:29 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks like the sort of bag I could like! I can't do big and heavy due to neck injury...but seem to have to carry at least 2 different glasses cases and all the other bumph. I will have to look into the download! Thanks
2/15/13 6:52 PM
Lori V said...
Gorges bag.
2/15/13 4:01 PM
biochemistress said...
Lovely bag! And the idea to use webbing inside the faux leather for the straps is great! You should put that in the Tips and Tricks section!
2/15/13 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2460

photo
by: JennaF

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

More Info