Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6711 (Misses' Lined Jacket, Top, Dress, Lined Skirt, and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 877 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 4:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous jacket and love the whole outfit.
2/15/13 4:21 PM
Aixoise said...
It's a stunner!
2/15/13 5:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
So fabulous! I want!!!
2/15/13 5:47 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out so cute. The fabric makes a great jacket and looks wonderful trimmed and coordinated with the bright top!
2/15/13 7:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it on you and what you did with the jacket! Way better than what the pattern shows. Great fit and look!
2/15/13 8:17 PM
livelife said...
Just Lovely!
2/15/13 8:17 PM
Red Curtain said...
Wow to the jacket. What a great fabric choice and result!
2/15/13 8:54 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Love your choice of fabric. I would be thrilled with that jacket as well.
2/15/13 11:09 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
I saw this on a post from Mood Fabrics & just loved it! So classic yet so modern too! Perfect!!
2/16/13 0:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I would not be able to stop wearing this, it's sharp and comfortable all in one. Looks fantastic on you!!!!
2/16/13 8:51 AM
redside said...
I just love the jacket!
2/16/13 10:25 AM
yummymummy38 said...
On trend piece yet you will probably be wearing it happily for years, I really like the tipped collar and sleeves
2/17/13 6:28 AM
MNBarb said...
This is true creative sewing Lori. You took a so-so pattern and added all the right details to have a marvelous garment. I love the mix of casual yet very special. The idea of a knit jacket has me running to my stash!
2/17/13 8:20 AM
Erin D said...
What a stylish, beautiful jacket! Great job.
2/17/13 5:03 PM
Terri A said...
I'm going to have to make this one!
3/14/13 9:33 AM
FullertonRegan said...
OMG that joacket is to DIE for. Just gorgeous!!!!
3/21/13 10:11 PM
CallMeSu said...
This outfit is gah-juss hunny!!! Great job!
3/25/13 9:52 AM
Arted said...
Nice Jacket! Great idea with the double faced fabric.
8/13/13 2:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2977
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 6/21/10
Read Review

Burda 9438 Pattern
Burda 9438 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest MY Pattern 2008
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 8/1/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us