SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6711 (Misses' Lined Jacket, Top, Dress, Lined Skirt, and Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous jacket and love the whole outfit.
2/15/13 4:21 PM
Aixoise said...
It's a stunner!
2/15/13 5:01 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
So fabulous! I want!!!
2/15/13 5:47 PM
Barbara V said...
This turned out so cute. The fabric makes a great jacket and looks wonderful trimmed and coordinated with the bright top!
2/15/13 7:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it on you and what you did with the jacket! Way better than what the pattern shows. Great fit and look!
2/15/13 8:17 PM
livelife said...
Just Lovely!
2/15/13 8:17 PM
Red Curtain said...
Wow to the jacket. What a great fabric choice and result!
2/15/13 8:54 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket! Love your choice of fabric. I would be thrilled with that jacket as well.
2/15/13 11:09 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
I saw this on a post from Mood Fabrics & just loved it! So classic yet so modern too! Perfect!!
2/16/13 0:23 AM
cleverkitty said...
I would not be able to stop wearing this, it's sharp and comfortable all in one. Looks fantastic on you!!!!
2/16/13 8:51 AM
redside said...
I just love the jacket!
2/16/13 10:25 AM
yummymummy38 said...
On trend piece yet you will probably be wearing it happily for years, I really like the tipped collar and sleeves
2/17/13 6:28 AM
MNBarb said...
This is true creative sewing Lori. You took a so-so pattern and added all the right details to have a marvelous garment. I love the mix of casual yet very special. The idea of a knit jacket has me running to my stash!
2/17/13 8:20 AM
Erin D said...
What a stylish, beautiful jacket! Great job.
2/17/13 5:03 PM
Terri A said...
I'm going to have to make this one!
3/14/13 9:33 AM
FullertonRegan said...
OMG that joacket is to DIE for. Just gorgeous!!!!
3/21/13 10:11 PM
CallMeSu said...
This outfit is gah-juss hunny!!! Great job!
3/25/13 9:52 AM
Arted said...
Nice Jacket! Great idea with the double faced fabric.
8/13/13 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: SueT

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now