SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1692 (1940s blouse)

16 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:style inspired
photo

 
 
About style inspiredstar
Canada
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 64)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 5:04 PM
Last Updated:3/16/13 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knit1sew1Ruth said... (7/27/14 2:55 AM) Reply
I think it looks really great on you! Thank you for mentioning the neck proportions, I found that particularly helpful.
charid dawn said... (2/20/13 3:23 PM) Reply
SO glad you did a review on the long sleeve version. I LOVE the shape of this shirt. Your bias binding looks professionally done. Good job.
prostheticsgirl said... (2/18/13 5:18 PM) Reply
Looks great! The finishes are wonderful, your bias binding is so nice with the button closure
style inspired said... (2/18/13 5:07 PM) Reply
The envelope photo is accurate - the fit is loose through the bust and the hem hits at the high hip. It could be lengthened easily - just extend the length of the darts.
craftyballerina said... (2/17/13 8:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty and good job! Do you like the fit? I'm in my 20s and like shirts that are a little longer - this one looks very short on the package.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1000

photo
by: cimmanon

Review
StyleArc Kirstin Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details