SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1692 (1940s blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:style inspired
photo

 
 
About style inspiredstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 5:04 PM
Last Updated:3/16/13 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftyballerina said...
Very pretty and good job! Do you like the fit? I'm in my 20s and like shirts that are a little longer - this one looks very short on the package.
2/17/13 8:55 PM
style inspired said...
The envelope photo is accurate - the fit is loose through the bust and the hem hits at the high hip. It could be lengthened easily - just extend the length of the darts.
2/18/13 5:07 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks great! The finishes are wonderful, your bias binding is so nice with the button closure
2/18/13 5:18 PM
charid dawn said...
SO glad you did a review on the long sleeve version. I LOVE the shape of this shirt. Your bias binding looks professionally done. Good job.
2/20/13 3:23 PM
Knit1sew1Ruth said...
I think it looks really great on you! Thank you for mentioning the neck proportions, I found that particularly helpful.
7/27/14 2:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-112

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now