SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1692 (1940s blouse)

18 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:style inspired
photo

 
 
About style inspiredstar
Canada
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 76)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 5:04 PM
Last Updated:3/16/13 8:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Knit1sew1Ruth said... (7/27/14 2:55 AM) Reply
I think it looks really great on you! Thank you for mentioning the neck proportions, I found that particularly helpful.
charid dawn said... (2/20/13 3:23 PM) Reply
SO glad you did a review on the long sleeve version. I LOVE the shape of this shirt. Your bias binding looks professionally done. Good job.
prostheticsgirl said... (2/18/13 5:18 PM) Reply
Looks great! The finishes are wonderful, your bias binding is so nice with the button closure
style inspired said... (2/18/13 5:07 PM) Reply
The envelope photo is accurate - the fit is loose through the bust and the hem hits at the high hip. It could be lengthened easily - just extend the length of the darts.
craftyballerina said... (2/17/13 8:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty and good job! Do you like the fit? I'm in my 20s and like shirts that are a little longer - this one looks very short on the package.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 4975

photo
by: BluestRose

Review
McCall's 3129

photo
by: bessicajac...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details