SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1692 (1940s blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:style inspired
photo

 
 
About style inspiredstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 5:04 PM
Last Updated:3/16/13 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftyballerina said...
Very pretty and good job! Do you like the fit? I'm in my 20s and like shirts that are a little longer - this one looks very short on the package.
2/17/13 8:55 PM
style inspired said...
The envelope photo is accurate - the fit is loose through the bust and the hem hits at the high hip. It could be lengthened easily - just extend the length of the darts.
2/18/13 5:07 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks great! The finishes are wonderful, your bias binding is so nice with the button closure
2/18/13 5:18 PM
charid dawn said...
SO glad you did a review on the long sleeve version. I LOVE the shape of this shirt. Your bias binding looks professionally done. Good job.
2/20/13 3:23 PM
Knit1sew1Ruth said...
I think it looks really great on you! Thank you for mentioning the neck proportions, I found that particularly helpful.
7/27/14 2:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now