SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8844 (Hats)

3 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 58)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 0:37 AM
Last Updated:2/17/13 0:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fourkid said... (2/18/13 8:00 AM) Reply
Great hat - thanks for the tips for sewing from recycled items.
margy.64 said... (2/17/13 7:11 PM) Reply
Great hat. Love how you recycled the jeans. The hat looks very nice on you.
Dynamo said... (2/17/13 11:22 AM) Reply
I love your hat. I bought this pattern a few months ago after seeing a lovely, but pricey, hat in a shop. No way could I justify $90 for a sunhat. Yours looks every bit as good. I'm off to see what I have just lying about that I can turn into a hat. I agree with Barb that your extra seaming looks intentional and stylish.
sewbehind said... (2/17/13 11:12 AM) Reply
Very cute hat. I like the directional seaming in your hat. I think it adds design interest. The most important part is that it stays on your head in wind. Well done. You should be proud of yourself.
Elke said... (2/17/13 10:16 AM) Reply
Cute hat and it looks great!
MNBarb said... (2/17/13 8:00 AM) Reply
I think the extra seams make the hat more interesting. It's a perfect sun shelter hat and so chic. Your photo shoot in making me very envious.
Vonnevo said... (2/17/13 2:08 AM) Reply
Fabulous hat Carolyn !! You have inspired me to find my pattern and dig into my recyling pile. Thanks for your VH review :-)
FreyaStark said... (2/17/13 1:05 AM) Reply
Fabulous! It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 258 #203

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details