Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8844 (Hats) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 231 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo
Friend of PR
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 0:37 AM
Last Updated:2/17/13 0:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It looks great.
2/17/13 1:05 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous hat Carolyn !! You have inspired me to find my pattern and dig into my recyling pile. Thanks for your VH review :-)
2/17/13 2:08 AM
MNBarb said...
I think the extra seams make the hat more interesting. It's a perfect sun shelter hat and so chic. Your photo shoot in making me very envious.
2/17/13 8:00 AM
Elke said...
Cute hat and it looks great!
2/17/13 10:16 AM
sewbehind said...
Very cute hat. I like the directional seaming in your hat. I think it adds design interest. The most important part is that it stays on your head in wind. Well done. You should be proud of yourself.
2/17/13 11:12 AM
Dynamo said...
I love your hat. I bought this pattern a few months ago after seeing a lovely, but pricey, hat in a shop. No way could I justify $90 for a sunhat. Yours looks every bit as good. I'm off to see what I have just lying about that I can turn into a hat. I agree with Barb that your extra seaming looks intentional and stylish.
2/17/13 11:22 AM
margy.64 said...
Great hat. Love how you recycled the jeans. The hat looks very nice on you.
2/17/13 7:11 PM
fourkid said...
Great hat - thanks for the tips for sewing from recycled items.
2/18/13 8:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/22/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Burrito Pillow Case Patte
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 2/6/12
Read Review

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1587 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6095 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us