SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> Fleece Hoodie (Fleece Hoodie)

7 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64starstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 5:07 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said... (2/18/13 6:22 AM) Reply
Great hoodie - I love the contrasting fabrics. Your project is so awesome that I can hardly believe you needed to take a class on sewing knits!
RLL said... (2/17/13 3:26 PM) Reply
Wow, that really looks nice. I purchased the Craftsy Knit class also but have not printed the pattern yet as it did not look like it was all that great. Now I will have to do it. I purchased the class more for tips I could use for knits but so far I have found it moves so slow that I keep getting bored. So, I pop in and out a lot and am probably missing something in the process. After seeing your top I really must give it more time.
sewbehind said... (2/17/13 11:08 AM) Reply
I love this. I think that is one of the cutest hoodies I've ever seen. The colour looks fantastic on you. They are your colours.
Quickie said... (2/17/13 10:53 AM) Reply
I like the use of the contrasting colours and the shape of the hood
GwenH said... (2/17/13 10:27 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. I really like the two-color design scheme.
AnnikainSweden said... (2/17/13 5:36 AM) Reply
Great use of the contrasting fabrics. I particularly like the effect of the contrast between the inside and outside of the hood. The hood must be VERY warm with two layers of fleece.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Indygo Junction IJ740

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 166414-1000

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details