SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> Fleece Hoodie (Fleece Hoodie)

6 more reviews
Viewed 139 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 5:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnikainSweden said...
Great use of the contrasting fabrics. I particularly like the effect of the contrast between the inside and outside of the hood. The hood must be VERY warm with two layers of fleece.
2/17/13 5:36 AM
GwenH said...
Looks great on you. I really like the two-color design scheme.
2/17/13 10:27 AM
Quickie said...
I like the use of the contrasting colours and the shape of the hood
2/17/13 10:53 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this. I think that is one of the cutest hoodies I've ever seen. The colour looks fantastic on you. They are your colours.
2/17/13 11:08 AM
RLL said...
Wow, that really looks nice. I purchased the Craftsy Knit class also but have not printed the pattern yet as it did not look like it was all that great. Now I will have to do it. I purchased the class more for tips I could use for knits but so far I have found it moves so slow that I keep getting bored. So, I pop in and out a lot and am probably missing something in the process. After seeing your top I really must give it more time.
2/17/13 3:26 PM
Steffie said...
Great hoodie - I love the contrasting fabrics. Your project is so awesome that I can hardly believe you needed to take a class on sewing knits!
2/18/13 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: caper81

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now