Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Liberated: Fleece Hoodie (Fleece Hoodie) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 127 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 5:07 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnikainSweden said...
Great use of the contrasting fabrics. I particularly like the effect of the contrast between the inside and outside of the hood. The hood must be VERY warm with two layers of fleece.
2/17/13 5:36 AM
GwenH said...
Looks great on you. I really like the two-color design scheme.
2/17/13 10:27 AM
Quickie said...
I like the use of the contrasting colours and the shape of the hood
2/17/13 10:53 AM
sewbehind said...
I love this. I think that is one of the cutest hoodies I've ever seen. The colour looks fantastic on you. They are your colours.
2/17/13 11:08 AM
RLL said...
Wow, that really looks nice. I purchased the Craftsy Knit class also but have not printed the pattern yet as it did not look like it was all that great. Now I will have to do it. I purchased the class more for tips I could use for knits but so far I have found it moves so slow that I keep getting bored. So, I pop in and out a lot and am probably missing something in the process. After seeing your top I really must give it more time.
2/17/13 3:26 PM
Steffie said...
Great hoodie - I love the contrasting fabrics. Your project is so awesome that I can hardly believe you needed to take a class on sewing knits!
2/18/13 6:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by bemodi on 9/23/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8759 Men's shirt
photo
Review by LovelyRita on 10/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us