SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1293 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. I purchased this pattern recently (I like the pants, too) and always have problems with low armscyes. I will pay special attention to that area after reading your review. I love your green jacket. The seaming in the back looks nice in your fabric choice.
6/11/13 6:36 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful results and very flattering style on you. Thank you for the review.
2/18/13 11:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice!
2/18/13 8:02 AM
VivianZ said...
This is a lovely jacket, both made and on you. Nice job, and I love the placket fabric.
2/18/13 7:27 AM
Nikki said...
Thanks all! I didn't notice this pattern for a while either, I think because Vogue photographed it in white you so can't see the lines/detailing that are the best part of the jacket. SavageCoco, yes, it is only semi-fitted on me above the waist, but I prefer a bit of extra wearing ease in jackets. If I sew it again, I might take it in a bit at the shoulder, where it is causing slight drag lines.
2/17/13 6:57 PM
BillieJean said...
I haven't noticed the pattern either, but I love your jacket and its great lines.
2/17/13 6:36 PM
Cuffs said...
Wow, that looks gorgeous on you! Very classy, and the fit is just right.
2/17/13 6:27 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice work - your jacket is so perfect and looks great on you
2/17/13 5:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully made, gorgeous work. I respectfully suggest perhaps it is too big a size on you, as my eye sees it. I love the color. Again, lovely, lovely work.
2/17/13 5:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern. Thanks for another detailed and useful review.
2/17/13 5:28 PM
mm said...
I didn't look twice at this pattern. Your version looks so much nicer than the pattern photo. I really like it.
2/17/13 5:07 PM
miausiau said...
I did not even notice that pattern, but I can see that it has some interesting lines and I appreciate your thorough and informative review. Your skills are excellent and the jacket looks great.
2/17/13 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now