SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1293 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I did not even notice that pattern, but I can see that it has some interesting lines and I appreciate your thorough and informative review. Your skills are excellent and the jacket looks great.
2/17/13 4:37 PM
mm said...
I didn't look twice at this pattern. Your version looks so much nicer than the pattern photo. I really like it.
2/17/13 5:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern. Thanks for another detailed and useful review.
2/17/13 5:28 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully made, gorgeous work. I respectfully suggest perhaps it is too big a size on you, as my eye sees it. I love the color. Again, lovely, lovely work.
2/17/13 5:55 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice work - your jacket is so perfect and looks great on you
2/17/13 5:59 PM
Cuffs said...
Wow, that looks gorgeous on you! Very classy, and the fit is just right.
2/17/13 6:27 PM
BillieJean said...
I haven't noticed the pattern either, but I love your jacket and its great lines.
2/17/13 6:36 PM
Nikki said...
Thanks all! I didn't notice this pattern for a while either, I think because Vogue photographed it in white you so can't see the lines/detailing that are the best part of the jacket. SavageCoco, yes, it is only semi-fitted on me above the waist, but I prefer a bit of extra wearing ease in jackets. If I sew it again, I might take it in a bit at the shoulder, where it is causing slight drag lines.
2/17/13 6:57 PM
VivianZ said...
This is a lovely jacket, both made and on you. Nice job, and I love the placket fabric.
2/18/13 7:27 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice!
2/18/13 8:02 AM
Athene said...
Beautiful results and very flattering style on you. Thank you for the review.
2/18/13 11:05 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. I purchased this pattern recently (I like the pants, too) and always have problems with low armscyes. I will pay special attention to that area after reading your review. I love your green jacket. The seaming in the back looks nice in your fabric choice.
6/11/13 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now