SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1293 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. I purchased this pattern recently (I like the pants, too) and always have problems with low armscyes. I will pay special attention to that area after reading your review. I love your green jacket. The seaming in the back looks nice in your fabric choice.
6/11/13 6:36 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful results and very flattering style on you. Thank you for the review.
2/18/13 11:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice!
2/18/13 8:02 AM
VivianZ said...
This is a lovely jacket, both made and on you. Nice job, and I love the placket fabric.
2/18/13 7:27 AM
Nikki said...
Thanks all! I didn't notice this pattern for a while either, I think because Vogue photographed it in white you so can't see the lines/detailing that are the best part of the jacket. SavageCoco, yes, it is only semi-fitted on me above the waist, but I prefer a bit of extra wearing ease in jackets. If I sew it again, I might take it in a bit at the shoulder, where it is causing slight drag lines.
2/17/13 6:57 PM
BillieJean said...
I haven't noticed the pattern either, but I love your jacket and its great lines.
2/17/13 6:36 PM
Cuffs said...
Wow, that looks gorgeous on you! Very classy, and the fit is just right.
2/17/13 6:27 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice work - your jacket is so perfect and looks great on you
2/17/13 5:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Beautifully made, gorgeous work. I respectfully suggest perhaps it is too big a size on you, as my eye sees it. I love the color. Again, lovely, lovely work.
2/17/13 5:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
An intriguing pattern. Thanks for another detailed and useful review.
2/17/13 5:28 PM
mm said...
I didn't look twice at this pattern. Your version looks so much nicer than the pattern photo. I really like it.
2/17/13 5:07 PM
miausiau said...
I did not even notice that pattern, but I can see that it has some interesting lines and I appreciate your thorough and informative review. Your skills are excellent and the jacket looks great.
2/17/13 4:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: bennomusik

Review