Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1293 (Misses Jacket and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 3:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/11/13 6:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I purchased this pattern recently (I like the pants, too) and always have problems with low armscyes. I will pay special attention to that area after reading your review. I love your green jacket. The seaming in the back looks nice in your fabric choice.
Athene said... (2/18/13 11:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful results and very flattering style on you. Thank you for the review.
1SewSweet said... (2/18/13 8:02 AM) Reply
Very nice!
VivianZ said... (2/18/13 7:27 AM) Reply
This is a lovely jacket, both made and on you. Nice job, and I love the placket fabric.
Nikki said... (2/17/13 6:57 PM) Reply
Thanks all! I didn't notice this pattern for a while either, I think because Vogue photographed it in white you so can't see the lines/detailing that are the best part of the jacket. SavageCoco, yes, it is only semi-fitted on me above the waist, but I prefer a bit of extra wearing ease in jackets. If I sew it again, I might take it in a bit at the shoulder, where it is causing slight drag lines.
BillieJean said... (2/17/13 6:36 PM) Reply
I haven't noticed the pattern either, but I love your jacket and its great lines.
Cuffs said... (2/17/13 6:27 PM) Reply
Wow, that looks gorgeous on you! Very classy, and the fit is just right.
carolynw said... (2/17/13 5:59 PM) Reply
Very nice work - your jacket is so perfect and looks great on you
SavageCoco said... (2/17/13 5:55 PM) Reply
Beautifully made, gorgeous work. I respectfully suggest perhaps it is too big a size on you, as my eye sees it. I love the color. Again, lovely, lovely work.
FreyaStark said... (2/17/13 5:28 PM) Reply
An intriguing pattern. Thanks for another detailed and useful review.
mm said... (2/17/13 5:07 PM) Reply
I didn't look twice at this pattern. Your version looks so much nicer than the pattern photo. I really like it.
miausiau said... (2/17/13 4:37 PM) Reply
I did not even notice that pattern, but I can see that it has some interesting lines and I appreciate your thorough and informative review. Your skills are excellent and the jacket looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details