SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 112 (Japanese Field Clothing)

7 more reviews
Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a useful and interesting review. Your version looks like a comfortable casual garment.
2/17/13 5:15 PM
lamstu said...
What a great jacket from this interesting pattern. The fabrics are a nice combination. I've liked this style but thought it too boxy, so thanks for your insights on that account.
2/17/13 8:20 PM
fourkid said...
I really like the look - great job - and great review. I am always interested in the Folkwear Patterns.
2/18/13 8:02 AM
cindyann said...
Nice work. You're right, what an odd approach to sizing. It's all in the seam allowance..... Love your fabric!
2/18/13 8:53 AM
marthamyers said...
Just lovely! I especially like your use of 2 fabrics. I am sitting here in my hippari from this remembering how much I like this pattern. So simple yet so pretty.
2/18/13 8:53 AM
Annie P said...
A versatile and useful garment. I made one years ago (maybe 20 years). I wore it to work, everywhere in fact, and am still wearing it, although only on weekends (I don't throw anything out). I folded the bottom of the full-length sleeve to form a pleat and added buttonholes for my handmade cufflinks, making the top less casual.
2/18/13 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Knippie Idee Magazine 06-2010-22:sports jacket

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Simplicity 2852

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now