SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8885 (Misses Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/13 6:23 PM
Last Updated:2/17/13 10:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by rutaliet using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
domesticatedmennonite said... (4/11/14 10:58 AM) Reply
What a great review! Thank you very much.
RoseE said... (2/22/13 2:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review and the heads up re cutting layouts. I purchased this for option D, but your coverup is so lovely I'm going to try that one too. I think it's really cute. Nice work.
Clareew said... (2/21/13 5:03 PM) Reply
Great review, love your jacket. I had eyed this pattern up for view D, but you have made me notice more options. Love it.
lamstu said... (2/17/13 8:53 PM) Reply
Great review of an interesting jacket. I REALLY don't need any more patterns, but this one is going on the list anyway, based on your nice result.
Sue Parrott said... (2/17/13 8:01 PM) Reply
I have this pattern all cut out and ready to go. I am using the same view. I am glad to read your review on this!
BillieJean said... (2/17/13 6:30 PM) Reply
I've just received this pattern and have some lace for view D that I'm anxious to use. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 2790

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
McCall's 2940

photo
by: RachelSton...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details