SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8280 (MISSES' DRESS)

48 more reviews
Viewed 780 times 
Reviewed by:JaxOz
photo

 
 
About JaxOz
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/29/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 6:05 AM
Last Updated:2/20/13 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
It looks fantastic in the thumbnail, but I can't get it to enlarge.
2/18/13 6:20 AM
caper81 said...
Yes, I would like to see a bigger photo too :) Looks great!
2/18/13 6:41 AM
Sue Parrott said...
It looks really cute, love to see a larger picture and congrats on your first review!
2/18/13 9:01 AM
LauraHarkawik said...
Really pretty - nice job!
2/18/13 9:22 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I would love to see a larger pic because it looks wonderful in the thumbnail
2/18/13 10:54 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! It looks very flattering on you, even in the small photo. I love this pattern. Congrats on your first review, we hope to see more!
2/18/13 12:35 PM
SavageCoco said...
Pics! Pics! More pics!
2/18/13 1:07 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks lovely in small version, I love this dress and it's on my wishlist for the next V sale. Great job
2/18/13 4:24 PM
margy.64 said...
Love your version of this dress. The fabric is gorgeous.
2/19/13 5:02 AM
Amiejean said...
Beautiful, so feminine. Great job!
2/19/13 5:08 AM
Re Becca said...
You look stunning! Congrats on your first review, you are off to a great start. You really did a great job on the fit!
2/19/13 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a pretty dress! Look forward to seeing the next one.
2/19/13 7:29 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Very pretty dress and a great fit! I love the print too!
2/19/13 8:28 AM
lakaribane said...
LOVE IT! I made this dress last August (not reviewed yet) and it was a nightmare for me. Bur your dress is sooo cute!
2/19/13 3:33 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job!
2/19/13 11:49 PM
JaxOz said...
Thanks for the lovely feed back... after several failed attempts I think I have finally managed to insert a link to a full sized photo! Although the pattern is so busy you can't see the flange detail very well, I will do the flange in a contrast next time.
2/20/13 5:46 PM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning! Well done.
2/20/13 7:30 PM
Erin D said...
It is fun to see this dress in a floral print. It's very flattering on you.
2/20/13 10:45 PM
Bonnie O said...
Looks gorgeous!
2/21/13 6:08 AM
couturemom said...
Thanks for the review! This one is on my list for Spring.
2/21/13 10:34 AM
ChristineX said...
Love it with the roses! Hot dress. This pattern is boss.
2/21/13 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review