SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 7222 (Back panel boxer shorts)

Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/05 6:51 PM
Last Updated:2/5/10 9:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
edube said...
Is this one of those independent patterns? You don't give the company name. Anyway, they look nice and it seems to be a comfortable concept. My dh doesn't wear boxers but do you think they could be worn as pjs? Thanks for the review.
2/19/05 7:48 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Hmmm, I'm sorry, I thought I typed the name in there somewhere. The pattern is by Grande and I bought it about 3 years ago off the elan web site, in fact they have it on sell right now. I'll edit my review. Sure, they could, that's what my dh and ds wear to bed all the time.
2/19/05 2:36 PM
edube said...
Thanks for the info!
2/19/05 9:43 PM
sahmtodaniel said...
Oh, I have this pattern in my stash - thanks for reminding me! My dh keeps hinting that I could make something for him, too...
2/20/05 9:55 AM
craftygamma said...
I guess I am being dense, but I cannot find the pattern on the Elan site. I like that it has the larger sizes...very hard to find in the big 4 now.
2/5/10 7:57 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Your're not being dense craftygamma, I think they've gone out of business. I did an internet search for them and all I could find was a review. Sigh, such a nice, nice pattern too.
2/5/10 9:14 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I never thought about flannel boxers until you posted this. I need to file this away to memory since I also have 4 young grandsons. Thanks for this idea. That's a shame about the pattern being no longer available.
2/5/10 11:26 AM
Shoshana said...
Jan Bones has a pattern called Baggy Bum Boxers that goes up to XL4. I have not used it so cannot comment on fit.
2/5/10 4:02 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
I haven't tried that Jan Bones pattern either, but if its anything like her others it will be well drafted and easy to sew.
2/6/10 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now