SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2184 (Misses' Skirts)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo

 
 
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 10:56 AM
Last Updated:2/19/13 11:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Lovely skirt and I adore your fabric!
2/18/13 2:15 PM
BillieJean said...
I love what you've done with this! Beautiful!
2/18/13 2:53 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This skirt looks so fun!
2/18/13 3:55 PM
Quickie said...
Good colours for a springtime that hopefully will come soon
2/18/13 4:53 PM
margy.64 said...
Love how you have used the striped fabric in this skirt. Very smart outfit, especially paired with the navy top.
2/18/13 9:05 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your skirt! It is fashionable & fun...I'm looking for skirt patterns, & this looks like a good choice.
2/19/13 9:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute skirt. Good luck.
2/19/13 1:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very versatile, great skirt!
2/19/13 5:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. Do they still say snazzy? I think it looks snazzy.
2/19/13 5:48 PM
Terri A said...
You look fabulous in this skirt - it's great:-)
2/19/13 7:56 PM
Renren said...
I love stripes and I love your entry! Good job!
2/19/13 10:22 PM
julie w said...
Love how you interpreted this, great use of fabric
2/20/13 3:51 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute and love the way you styled it!
2/20/13 10:02 PM
magpie57 said...
What fun! I have a pattern much like it and may run our to find some large stripey fabric. I may run my vertical stipes on the rectangular piece.
3/1/13 7:58 PM
aleah42 said...
I love this skirt! I would never have thought something so cool and modern could come from this pattern - but it has! Well done and I might have to steal your idea...
3/2/13 3:20 AM
Skittl1321 said...
Really love how you used the striped fabric!
6/27/14 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5681

photo
by: rosewood39

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Elan 530

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review