Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2184 (Misses' Skirts) - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 691 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 10:56 AM
Last Updated:2/19/13 11:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
Lovely skirt and I adore your fabric!
2/18/13 2:15 PM
BillieJean said...
I love what you've done with this! Beautiful!
2/18/13 2:53 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This skirt looks so fun!
2/18/13 3:55 PM
Quickie said...
Good colours for a springtime that hopefully will come soon
2/18/13 4:53 PM
margy.64 said...
Love how you have used the striped fabric in this skirt. Very smart outfit, especially paired with the navy top.
2/18/13 9:05 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your skirt! It is fashionable & fun...I'm looking for skirt patterns, & this looks like a good choice.
2/19/13 9:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute skirt. Good luck.
2/19/13 1:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very versatile, great skirt!
2/19/13 5:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute. Do they still say snazzy? I think it looks snazzy.
2/19/13 5:48 PM
Terri A said...
You look fabulous in this skirt - it's great:-)
2/19/13 7:56 PM
Renren said...
I love stripes and I love your entry! Good job!
2/19/13 10:22 PM
julie w said...
Love how you interpreted this, great use of fabric
2/20/13 3:51 AM
norie creates said...
Very cute and love the way you styled it!
2/20/13 10:02 PM
magpie57 said...
What fun! I have a pattern much like it and may run our to find some large stripey fabric. I may run my vertical stipes on the rectangular piece.
3/1/13 7:58 PM
aleah42 said...
I love this skirt! I would never have thought something so cool and modern could come from this pattern - but it has! Well done and I might have to steal your idea...
3/2/13 3:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 1/9/09
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-127 Bustier
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 2/28/14
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7114 Pattern
Burda 7114 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us