SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

80 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/25/13 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pamscott said...
Looks really lovely on you and I love your choice of fabric.
2/25/13 2:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
How cute is that? You really did nail the fit.
2/25/13 2:51 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks so pretty. I can imagine how elegant a black 2 piece dress will be done like this-wonderful way to get a dressy dress from a perfectly fitting top pattern.
2/25/13 2:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a nice fit!
2/25/13 4:11 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I love your fabric and the fit is great
2/25/13 5:20 PM
carolynw said...
So nice and you look so pretty in this - guess the muslin was worth it this time as you got a perfect fit
2/25/13 6:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Deepika, this is such an enticingly lovely top on you!
2/25/13 7:53 PM
Elona said...
Deepika, this is so cute on you that I cannot believe it. You chould be a poster girl for this much-loved pattern.
2/25/13 8:06 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful top!
2/25/13 11:03 PM
caper81 said...
Very cute top :) Looks great!
2/26/13 9:41 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh, goodie, goodie! This is on my "to sew" pile! It looks fabulous on you (so flattering!) and fits beautifully. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
2/26/13 10:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome top! This is on my to do list also. You really look adorable in this.
2/26/13 5:22 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look fabulous in it. Make 6 more!
2/26/13 8:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh this is beautiful! I too love you idea of a black two piece dress!
2/26/13 10:16 PM
Deepika said...
Aww you guys are so kind to me. I am so making more. I don't really like the sleeves in this pattern so I think I might have to figure out how to borrow from other patterns. I am even thinking of using this bodice as my basic bodice for my fit and flare dress. I mean why do the work again right?
2/26/13 10:57 PM
JEF said...
Love it. The fit is perfect and you look so cute in it!
2/27/13 8:50 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
love it you did an amazing fitting job.
2/27/13 9:47 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top! I really like the fabric choice.
2/27/13 4:53 PM
norie creates said...
So pretty and very feminine!
2/28/13 9:40 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wow, Deepika, this is perfect on you. Really, effortless and cute!
2/28/13 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now