Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8815 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 942 times 74 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/25/13 1:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pamscott said...
Looks really lovely on you and I love your choice of fabric.
2/25/13 2:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
How cute is that? You really did nail the fit.
2/25/13 2:51 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks so pretty. I can imagine how elegant a black 2 piece dress will be done like this-wonderful way to get a dressy dress from a perfectly fitting top pattern.
2/25/13 2:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a nice fit!
2/25/13 4:11 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I love your fabric and the fit is great
2/25/13 5:20 PM
carolynw said...
So nice and you look so pretty in this - guess the muslin was worth it this time as you got a perfect fit
2/25/13 6:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Deepika, this is such an enticingly lovely top on you!
2/25/13 7:53 PM
Elona said...
Deepika, this is so cute on you that I cannot believe it. You chould be a poster girl for this much-loved pattern.
2/25/13 8:06 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful top!
2/25/13 11:03 PM
caper81 said...
Very cute top :) Looks great!
2/26/13 9:41 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh, goodie, goodie! This is on my "to sew" pile! It looks fabulous on you (so flattering!) and fits beautifully. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
2/26/13 10:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome top! This is on my to do list also. You really look adorable in this.
2/26/13 5:22 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look fabulous in it. Make 6 more!
2/26/13 8:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh this is beautiful! I too love you idea of a black two piece dress!
2/26/13 10:16 PM
Deepika said...
Aww you guys are so kind to me. I am so making more. I don't really like the sleeves in this pattern so I think I might have to figure out how to borrow from other patterns. I am even thinking of using this bodice as my basic bodice for my fit and flare dress. I mean why do the work again right?
2/26/13 10:57 PM
JEF said...
Love it. The fit is perfect and you look so cute in it!
2/27/13 8:50 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
love it you did an amazing fitting job.
2/27/13 9:47 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top! I really like the fabric choice.
2/27/13 4:53 PM
norie creates said...
So pretty and very feminine!
2/28/13 9:40 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wow, Deepika, this is perfect on you. Really, effortless and cute!
2/28/13 10:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Self Drafted Pattern 131944-1000
photo
Review by SI mom of ... on 8/22/08
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio A-line dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5458 Girls dress
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 12/7/07
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $15.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0150 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )
McCalls 2208 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us