Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8815 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 938 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/25/13 1:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pamscott said...
Looks really lovely on you and I love your choice of fabric.
2/25/13 2:37 PM
EleanorSews said...
How cute is that? You really did nail the fit.
2/25/13 2:51 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks so pretty. I can imagine how elegant a black 2 piece dress will be done like this-wonderful way to get a dressy dress from a perfectly fitting top pattern.
2/25/13 2:52 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a nice fit!
2/25/13 4:11 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I love your fabric and the fit is great
2/25/13 5:20 PM
carolynw said...
So nice and you look so pretty in this - guess the muslin was worth it this time as you got a perfect fit
2/25/13 6:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Deepika, this is such an enticingly lovely top on you!
2/25/13 7:53 PM
Elona said...
Deepika, this is so cute on you that I cannot believe it. You chould be a poster girl for this much-loved pattern.
2/25/13 8:06 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful top!
2/25/13 11:03 PM
caper81 said...
Very cute top :) Looks great!
2/26/13 9:41 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh, goodie, goodie! This is on my "to sew" pile! It looks fabulous on you (so flattering!) and fits beautifully. Thanks for all the helpful tips.
2/26/13 10:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Awesome top! This is on my to do list also. You really look adorable in this.
2/26/13 5:22 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look fabulous in it. Make 6 more!
2/26/13 8:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
Oh this is beautiful! I too love you idea of a black two piece dress!
2/26/13 10:16 PM
Deepika said...
Aww you guys are so kind to me. I am so making more. I don't really like the sleeves in this pattern so I think I might have to figure out how to borrow from other patterns. I am even thinking of using this bodice as my basic bodice for my fit and flare dress. I mean why do the work again right?
2/26/13 10:57 PM
JEF said...
Love it. The fit is perfect and you look so cute in it!
2/27/13 8:50 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
love it you did an amazing fitting job.
2/27/13 9:47 AM
ChristineX said...
Great top! I really like the fabric choice.
2/27/13 4:53 PM
norie creates said...
So pretty and very feminine!
2/28/13 9:40 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wow, Deepika, this is perfect on you. Really, effortless and cute!
2/28/13 10:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5306
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/12/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603
photo
Review by Julia Bobb... on 3/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us