SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6658 (Misses' Tops, Shorts and Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 4:51 PM
Last Updated:2/18/13 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LaurieEm said...
Oh my goodness, thank you for this review and all the pictures! I'm going to try it out soon , and I was wondering how it would look when you're not sitting and posing like the one picture. I'm going to take your advice and reduce the cowl.
9/6/13 8:57 PM
n45 said...
You look great! It's casual but chic and the pairing with the denim is perfect.
2/21/13 9:14 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks for the complements! Fran G, the cowl pattern piece can be shortened in the middle, I imagine. once you look at it, you will be able to adjust it with no problem.
2/19/13 10:41 AM
grays08 said...
This is lovely! I made this and completely agree that the cowl needs to seriously be reduced or re-worked. I feel like I get lost in it, can't imagine your son! = ) Good idea though about nursing with it....wish I'd had this a couple years ago.
2/19/13 9:29 AM
Fran G said...
This..I love!! Casual chic at its best! I suspect that a very very lightweight fabric is indeed required. Do you think adjusting the size of the cowl is easily done? Even in lightweight fabric I fear it may overwhelm me.
2/19/13 7:41 AM
Amiejean said...
Cool. I looked right over this pattern, but now that I've seen your results and read your review, I'm taking another look. Thanks! You look smashing.
2/18/13 7:18 PM
canei said...
Nice!!!
2/18/13 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now