SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6658 (Misses' Tops, Shorts and Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews: 148 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 4:51 PM
Last Updated:2/18/13 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LaurieEm said... (9/6/13 8:57 PM) Reply
Oh my goodness, thank you for this review and all the pictures! I'm going to try it out soon , and I was wondering how it would look when you're not sitting and posing like the one picture. I'm going to take your advice and reduce the cowl.
n45 said... (2/21/13 9:14 PM) Reply
You look great! It's casual but chic and the pairing with the denim is perfect.
beanchor said... (2/19/13 10:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the complements! Fran G, the cowl pattern piece can be shortened in the middle, I imagine. once you look at it, you will be able to adjust it with no problem.
grays08 said... (2/19/13 9:29 AM) Reply
This is lovely! I made this and completely agree that the cowl needs to seriously be reduced or re-worked. I feel like I get lost in it, can't imagine your son! = ) Good idea though about nursing with it....wish I'd had this a couple years ago.
Fran G said... (2/19/13 7:41 AM) Reply
This..I love!! Casual chic at its best! I suspect that a very very lightweight fabric is indeed required. Do you think adjusting the size of the cowl is easily done? Even in lightweight fabric I fear it may overwhelm me.
Amiejean said... (2/18/13 7:18 PM) Reply
Cool. I looked right over this pattern, but now that I've seen your results and read your review, I'm taking another look. Thanks! You look smashing.
canei said... (2/18/13 5:16 PM) Reply
Nice!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2949

photo
by: AnneWhalle...

Review