SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6658 (Misses' Tops, Shorts and Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 4:51 PM
Last Updated:2/18/13 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Nice!!!
2/18/13 5:16 PM
Amiejean said...
Cool. I looked right over this pattern, but now that I've seen your results and read your review, I'm taking another look. Thanks! You look smashing.
2/18/13 7:18 PM
Fran G said...
This..I love!! Casual chic at its best! I suspect that a very very lightweight fabric is indeed required. Do you think adjusting the size of the cowl is easily done? Even in lightweight fabric I fear it may overwhelm me.
2/19/13 7:41 AM
grays08 said...
This is lovely! I made this and completely agree that the cowl needs to seriously be reduced or re-worked. I feel like I get lost in it, can't imagine your son! = ) Good idea though about nursing with it....wish I'd had this a couple years ago.
2/19/13 9:29 AM
beanchor said...
Thanks for the complements! Fran G, the cowl pattern piece can be shortened in the middle, I imagine. once you look at it, you will be able to adjust it with no problem.
2/19/13 10:41 AM
n45 said...
You look great! It's casual but chic and the pairing with the denim is perfect.
2/21/13 9:14 PM
LaurieEm said...
Oh my goodness, thank you for this review and all the pictures! I'm going to try it out soon , and I was wondering how it would look when you're not sitting and posing like the one picture. I'm going to take your advice and reduce the cowl.
9/6/13 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Contest 0000

photo
by: nosila

Review