SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6658 (Misses' Tops, Shorts and Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/18/13 4:51 PM
Last Updated:2/18/13 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Nice!!!
2/18/13 5:16 PM
Amiejean said...
Cool. I looked right over this pattern, but now that I've seen your results and read your review, I'm taking another look. Thanks! You look smashing.
2/18/13 7:18 PM
Fran G said...
This..I love!! Casual chic at its best! I suspect that a very very lightweight fabric is indeed required. Do you think adjusting the size of the cowl is easily done? Even in lightweight fabric I fear it may overwhelm me.
2/19/13 7:41 AM
grays08 said...
This is lovely! I made this and completely agree that the cowl needs to seriously be reduced or re-worked. I feel like I get lost in it, can't imagine your son! = ) Good idea though about nursing with it....wish I'd had this a couple years ago.
2/19/13 9:29 AM
beanchor said...
Thanks for the complements! Fran G, the cowl pattern piece can be shortened in the middle, I imagine. once you look at it, you will be able to adjust it with no problem.
2/19/13 10:41 AM
n45 said...
You look great! It's casual but chic and the pairing with the denim is perfect.
2/21/13 9:14 PM
LaurieEm said...
Oh my goodness, thank you for this review and all the pictures! I'm going to try it out soon , and I was wondering how it would look when you're not sitting and posing like the one picture. I'm going to take your advice and reduce the cowl.
9/6/13 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review