Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5094 thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 731 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Jasst282
photo
About Jasst282
PA USA
Member since: 9/18/09
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 10:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.20 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.20  List Price: $16.50   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Ahh, the lucious Dita. You couldn't have picked a better role model or dress. I'm votin' for you!
2/19/13 10:15 PM
Renren said...
Lovely, just perfectly lovely. I absolutely love everything about your entry. Good going!
2/19/13 10:20 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that is a great knockoff!
2/19/13 10:31 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Oh how lovely! I have this pattern and you have inspired me to add it to my line-up. You did such a beautiful job!
2/19/13 10:39 PM
SewWil said...
VERY pretty dress! Great job knocking this off.
2/19/13 11:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would say identical or better! So totally CQQL and retro...love it!
2/20/13 0:00 AM
meggipeg said...
Fabulous! Beautiful fabric and stunning dress.
2/20/13 0:14 AM
Terri A said...
You look so beautiful and your dress definitely fits you better than the inspiration! Nice ;)
2/20/13 1:00 AM
Quickie said...
What a fantastic knock off. You even fond fabric in the same style. But more important is that your dress is becoming on you
2/20/13 3:01 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This dress looks way better on you than the model. Perfect coloring, you did a fabulous job!!
2/20/13 3:51 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely dress and looks just like the inspiration!
2/20/13 4:38 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely. You look gorgeous!
2/20/13 7:07 AM
butterflyfly said...
I so love the fabric you found for this dress! Looks so gorgeous on you! Great knockoff!
2/20/13 7:45 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super dress - great job!
2/20/13 8:54 AM
MissParayim said...
This is beautiful! Good job!
2/20/13 9:18 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is simply STUNNING!!! WOW!!! I think yours is better. I just love toile but I have always thought it was really only useful in home decor. However, you have shown that it is even more fabulous in clothing. I most definitely will be making myself a dress like this.
2/20/13 10:00 AM
GwenH said...
That's a pretty amazing knockoff and looks great on you.
2/20/13 12:49 PM
sewnotwork said...
Beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
2/20/13 1:30 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Its amazing! Nice job.
2/20/13 3:30 PM
slmstyle said...
Such a cute dress! I just love toile, been wanting to make a little dress out of it for some time. This is a perfect dress for it and a great RTW knock off. Great job!
2/20/13 4:28 PM
sarahsmile said...
I love it! Very inspiring
2/20/13 7:11 PM
anniemollison said...
Perfect knockoff! Well done.
2/20/13 7:17 PM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic job on the knockoff. Beautiful dress that looks lovely on you. Well done.
2/20/13 8:44 PM
lbrundage said...
This is such a lovely dress . Well done! Right down to the photography!
2/20/13 9:55 PM
ChristineX said...
What a sexy dress, wow! Great knockoff!
2/21/13 5:06 PM
Nessa09 said...
You did an amazing job!! I have this same fabric, but have never thought of using it for a dress. Fabulous!!
2/21/13 6:07 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Superb!
2/21/13 7:35 PM
jannw said...
what a beautiful dress!!
2/22/13 1:43 AM
KathySews said...
fantastic. I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
2/23/13 2:50 PM
Jasst282 said...
Thanks everyone! It's great to get such wonderful feedback!
2/26/13 2:29 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a beautiful knock-off! stunning and timeless (while totally current).
3/8/13 10:46 AM
Aroura said...
So lovely, classic, and a perfect knock-off! Fabulous job.
3/9/13 1:22 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely !! You look terrific!
3/12/13 8:11 PM
amynxdx said...
I love it!
4/11/13 12:58 PM
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful!
4/30/13 2:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us