SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5094 

29 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Jasst282
photo

 
 
About Jasst282
PA USA
Member since: 9/18/09
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful!
4/30/13 2:58 PM
amynxdx said...
I love it!
4/11/13 12:58 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely !! You look terrific!
3/12/13 8:11 PM
Aroura said...
So lovely, classic, and a perfect knock-off! Fabulous job.
3/9/13 1:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a beautiful knock-off! stunning and timeless (while totally current).
3/8/13 10:46 AM
Jasst282 said...
Thanks everyone! It's great to get such wonderful feedback!
2/26/13 2:29 PM
KathySews said...
fantastic. I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
2/23/13 2:50 PM
jannw said...
what a beautiful dress!!
2/22/13 1:43 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Superb!
2/21/13 7:35 PM
Nessa09 said...
You did an amazing job!! I have this same fabric, but have never thought of using it for a dress. Fabulous!!
2/21/13 6:07 PM
ChristineX said...
What a sexy dress, wow! Great knockoff!
2/21/13 5:06 PM
lbrundage said...
This is such a lovely dress . Well done! Right down to the photography!
2/20/13 9:55 PM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic job on the knockoff. Beautiful dress that looks lovely on you. Well done.
2/20/13 8:44 PM
anniemollison said...
Perfect knockoff! Well done.
2/20/13 7:17 PM
sarahsmile said...
I love it! Very inspiring
2/20/13 7:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Such a cute dress! I just love toile, been wanting to make a little dress out of it for some time. This is a perfect dress for it and a great RTW knock off. Great job!
2/20/13 4:28 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Its amazing! Nice job.
2/20/13 3:30 PM
sewnotwork said...
Beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
2/20/13 1:30 PM
GwenH said...
That's a pretty amazing knockoff and looks great on you.
2/20/13 12:49 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is simply STUNNING!!! WOW!!! I think yours is better. I just love toile but I have always thought it was really only useful in home decor. However, you have shown that it is even more fabulous in clothing. I most definitely will be making myself a dress like this.
2/20/13 10:00 AM
MissParayim said...
This is beautiful! Good job!
2/20/13 9:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super dress - great job!
2/20/13 8:54 AM
butterflyfly said...
I so love the fabric you found for this dress! Looks so gorgeous on you! Great knockoff!
2/20/13 7:45 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely. You look gorgeous!
2/20/13 7:07 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely dress and looks just like the inspiration!
2/20/13 4:38 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This dress looks way better on you than the model. Perfect coloring, you did a fabulous job!!
2/20/13 3:51 AM
Quickie said...
What a fantastic knock off. You even fond fabric in the same style. But more important is that your dress is becoming on you
2/20/13 3:01 AM
Terri A said...
You look so beautiful and your dress definitely fits you better than the inspiration! Nice ;)
2/20/13 1:00 AM
meggipeg said...
Fabulous! Beautiful fabric and stunning dress.
2/20/13 0:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would say identical or better! So totally CQQL and retro...love it!
2/20/13 0:00 AM
SewWil said...
VERY pretty dress! Great job knocking this off.
2/19/13 11:55 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Oh how lovely! I have this pattern and you have inspired me to add it to my line-up. You did such a beautiful job!
2/19/13 10:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that is a great knockoff!
2/19/13 10:31 PM
Renren said...
Lovely, just perfectly lovely. I absolutely love everything about your entry. Good going!
2/19/13 10:20 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ahh, the lucious Dita. You couldn't have picked a better role model or dress. I'm votin' for you!
2/19/13 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6823

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
No Pattern Used knit dress

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now