SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5094 

29 more reviews
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Jasst282
photo

 
 
About Jasst282
PA USA
Member since: 9/18/09
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/13 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful!
4/30/13 2:58 PM
amynxdx said...
I love it!
4/11/13 12:58 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely !! You look terrific!
3/12/13 8:11 PM
Aroura said...
So lovely, classic, and a perfect knock-off! Fabulous job.
3/9/13 1:22 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a beautiful knock-off! stunning and timeless (while totally current).
3/8/13 10:46 AM
Jasst282 said...
Thanks everyone! It's great to get such wonderful feedback!
2/26/13 2:29 PM
KathySews said...
fantastic. I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
2/23/13 2:50 PM
jannw said...
what a beautiful dress!!
2/22/13 1:43 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Superb!
2/21/13 7:35 PM
Nessa09 said...
You did an amazing job!! I have this same fabric, but have never thought of using it for a dress. Fabulous!!
2/21/13 6:07 PM
ChristineX said...
What a sexy dress, wow! Great knockoff!
2/21/13 5:06 PM
lbrundage said...
This is such a lovely dress . Well done! Right down to the photography!
2/20/13 9:55 PM
margy.64 said...
Fantastic job on the knockoff. Beautiful dress that looks lovely on you. Well done.
2/20/13 8:44 PM
anniemollison said...
Perfect knockoff! Well done.
2/20/13 7:17 PM
sarahsmile said...
I love it! Very inspiring
2/20/13 7:11 PM
slmstyle said...
Such a cute dress! I just love toile, been wanting to make a little dress out of it for some time. This is a perfect dress for it and a great RTW knock off. Great job!
2/20/13 4:28 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Its amazing! Nice job.
2/20/13 3:30 PM
sewnotwork said...
Beautiful! Thanks for sharing.
2/20/13 1:30 PM
GwenH said...
That's a pretty amazing knockoff and looks great on you.
2/20/13 12:49 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is simply STUNNING!!! WOW!!! I think yours is better. I just love toile but I have always thought it was really only useful in home decor. However, you have shown that it is even more fabulous in clothing. I most definitely will be making myself a dress like this.
2/20/13 10:00 AM
MissParayim said...
This is beautiful! Good job!
2/20/13 9:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
super dress - great job!
2/20/13 8:54 AM
butterflyfly said...
I so love the fabric you found for this dress! Looks so gorgeous on you! Great knockoff!
2/20/13 7:45 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely. You look gorgeous!
2/20/13 7:07 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely dress and looks just like the inspiration!
2/20/13 4:38 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This dress looks way better on you than the model. Perfect coloring, you did a fabulous job!!
2/20/13 3:51 AM
Quickie said...
What a fantastic knock off. You even fond fabric in the same style. But more important is that your dress is becoming on you
2/20/13 3:01 AM
Terri A said...
You look so beautiful and your dress definitely fits you better than the inspiration! Nice ;)
2/20/13 1:00 AM
meggipeg said...
Fabulous! Beautiful fabric and stunning dress.
2/20/13 0:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! I would say identical or better! So totally CQQL and retro...love it!
2/20/13 0:00 AM
SewWil said...
VERY pretty dress! Great job knocking this off.
2/19/13 11:55 PM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Oh how lovely! I have this pattern and you have inspired me to add it to my line-up. You did such a beautiful job!
2/19/13 10:39 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that is a great knockoff!
2/19/13 10:31 PM
Renren said...
Lovely, just perfectly lovely. I absolutely love everything about your entry. Good going!
2/19/13 10:20 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ahh, the lucious Dita. You couldn't have picked a better role model or dress. I'm votin' for you!
2/19/13 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 207640-1004

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review